Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best choices in Merrillville/Hobart

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: I wish I had known the pool was closed for renovation before I booked.
Location: Near mall and restaurants, yet a bit tucked away from the hussle-bussle. Plenty to do within 30 min of the hotel.
Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. I wish I had known the pool was closed for renovation before I booked, but since we had a very busy itinerary, it didn't affect us too much. The lobby was very clean and inviting, felt like I could sit and relax there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to our pool renovation, but we're happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your time at our hotel. You mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay--it's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. Once again, thanks for sharing your review and staying with us! We'd love to welcome you back again for a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for the 5 star review, Paul! We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Michael, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Merrillville area.
2 out of 5
by Damien

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable beds, and for the price a overall hotel could of been better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carl, we appreciate you choosing us to host you for your recent trip. We love it when our guests take the time to share a review of their experience are thrilled that from your review that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience. We really appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay again...

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I paid $135 for standard room because of the good rating and discription/pictures and toliet was clogged at arrival, part of the baseboard fell off, freezing pool, no hot tub as shown in picture and as listed, some tv channels did not work, breakfast is not complimentary, no vending w/ only a snack shop and prices are high ($3 bottle water)! Not sure how there are such high reviews??
5 out of 5
by Cydney

Creatively engaging

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
They had fortune cookies they gave out at the front desk that had prizes inside, one was a free breakfast and the other was free points. That made my stay very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cydney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eestfield

No complaints

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nothing stands out as particular spectacular but the hotel was perfect for what we needed. Two adults and three kids in two rooms located next to one another. Clean, quiet, located near where we going, cost was reasonable, etc It's not the Ritz, for example, but it was perfectly fine for what we needdd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sciyg, It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels