Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Reasonable location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is not a bad hotel. I had a billing problem last time but decided to try again because I like the location just South of Chicagoland. Complaints: 1. The tub is a hazard with a slippery and uneven floor. 2. The rug was sticky maybe because of shampooing without adequate rinse. 3. The TV was blaring very loudly and all the lights were turned on when we opened the door , which was disconcerting. I won't complain about the free breakfast since I know not to get the gravy biscuits but I always do anyway. The staff were polite an helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yardley, Pa

Nice Hotel, close to everything in town

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean & Quiet, nice free breakfast in the morning
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants, Shopping Mall within a short distance.
Wonderful stay, clean & quiet hotel. Staff was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Paint the walls white, it's like a cave.
Rooms are somewhat dated and there's the hotel 'we used to allow smoking' funk to it. My door didn't close properly and I had to put my shoulder into it to get in or close it all the way. Beds were good. Shower good. Basically, it's a hotel room but I wouldn't choose this place again. But if my choice was this versus something much more expensive, I'd stay here.
4 out of 5
by Charles G. from Beloit Ohio 44609

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Little bit of road noise nothing terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelli, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you for the 4-star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Shelli W, General Manager
4 out of 5
by carmen

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms. I thought they were gonna be next to each other & it wasn't. That was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelli, Hotel Management
Carmen, Thank you for the 4-star review. We apologize we couldn't get your rooms next to each other as you had hoped. We try are hardest when we see same names on our arrivals. It also all depends on our current occupancy levels and what rooms are already in house prior to your arrival. We hope you would consider us again for future stays. Shelli W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kayla

Too loud from interstate

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting daughter with baby
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelli, Hotel Management
Hi Kayla, Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We apologize that you found the noise level higher than you have liked it. Being near the expressway is very convenient for our guests as it is an easy on and off ramp. However being that close can tend to be noisy at times with traffic levels. Shelli W General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were wonderful. Thank you for the great and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelli, Hotel Management
Hi there. Thank you so much for the great review Shelli W General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms.

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean room,very comfortable bed, good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Eddie, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and had a great beakfast. Shelli W General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelli, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review. Come back soon Shelli W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelli, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review. We hope to have you back soon Shelli W General Manager