Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice. The room was really clean. It was much better than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Staff and Good Breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Great location. Variety of eateries in close proximity to the hotel. Easy access from the interstate. I was there on business.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast included both hot and cold, healthy options. The only downside is the hotel sits close to the interstate which can be heard. The fan on the heating and cooling unit were not loud enough to drown it out; however, when I asked if I could perhaps move to another interior room, staff suggested they have fans customers sometimes use which worked perfectly. The staff were willing to accommodate my moving but the fan suggestion was the better option for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Reasonable location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is not a bad hotel. I had a billing problem last time but decided to try again because I like the location just South of Chicagoland. Complaints: 1. The tub is a hazard with a slippery and uneven floor. 2. The rug was sticky maybe because of shampooing without adequate rinse. 3. The TV was blaring very loudly and all the lights were turned on when we opened the door , which was disconcerting. I won't complain about the free breakfast since I know not to get the gravy biscuits but I always do anyway. The staff were polite an helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley, Pa

Nice Hotel, close to everything in town

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean & Quiet, nice free breakfast in the morning
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants, Shopping Mall within a short distance.
Wonderful stay, clean & quiet hotel. Staff was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Paint the walls white, it's like a cave.
Rooms are somewhat dated and there's the hotel 'we used to allow smoking' funk to it. My door didn't close properly and I had to put my shoulder into it to get in or close it all the way. Beds were good. Shower good. Basically, it's a hotel room but I wouldn't choose this place again. But if my choice was this versus something much more expensive, I'd stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms.

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean room,very comfortable bed, good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Eddie, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and had a great beakfast. Shelli W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and really comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Shelli W - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice hotel No video game system as advertised so my son was very disappointed. Pubic hairs around faucet on whirlpool - gag!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shelli W, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Fire alarm 6 am- chaos No staff to direct when to re enter the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Shelli W, Hotel Management
"We apologize any inconvenience or concern this may have caused you. There is nothing more important to us than the safety and satisfaction of our guests. We worked with the local authorities and fire department to address the situation as quickly and safely as possible."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Staff was great and the breakfast was amazing. Would stay again and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Shelli W, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 5-star review! Shelli W General Manager