Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: there was a small gym, i used it and it was pretty good
Cons: see above. Front door is around the back after you drive in, hard to find it
Location: there is a mexican fold joint across the street that is not bad, but crossing the traffic is hard in the dark. close to the highway.
Hard to find the front door! At first i thought they'd get a great rating for the fastest check in I ever had. then the key cards did not work 4 times! when i finally got in and put away my stuff, i went in the bathroom to be greeted by a toilet that I would not want to describe here. i had to get a new room, again one of the key cards did not work. The new room was ok but i really do not like the heaters that have a loud fan, so slept cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merrville, indiana

Gross unclean

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new maid service... Try actually cleaning the room
Mascara was on pillow case. Room was not clean. Will Not being staying at La Quenta again!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fast WiFi, but Would Not Stay Again

Posted Nov 12, 2015
3 out of 4 lights in out first room were broken with glass sticking out, or burned out. Got moved to another room. Second room had not been vacumed, the bathroom floor was sticky, and the mirror was dirty. We kept finding short hairs in the room, and saw on our way to check out that one of the maids had her dog in the rooms with her as she was cleaning. It was barking and she was trying to keep it quite, so it caught my attention. On the good side, the internet was fast, but be careful. Client isolation was not enforced, so I was able to see all of the other computers that were connected to the network. Not a safe way to have it setup.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and Spider Haven

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: clean the corners of the room, get screens for windows, clean around air conditioner, kill the bugs
Location: good location, lots to eat nearby
The hotel staff were plenty nice but they were afraid to clean if you were in the room. Even when you tell them you would like a full clean they would only change sheets and towels. When you are not there they do not vacuum unless there is a mess of stuff on the floor. I walked into my room the second day I was there (out of a two week stay) and saw someone else's toe nail on my floor. It stayed there for three more days. This was not at all an issue compared to the bugs. When I first got to the hotel I put one of my bags next to a corner of my room by the second day there was a spider web going from my bag to the wall. I looked for the spider in the corner and of course found it. While going to kill the small spider I look up just a little and see three more spiders attempting to hide in the corner. I then decided to check the other corners of the room. Again I found three or four more spiders in their webs up and down the wall. Ii then checked next to air conditioner and found webs with probably around a hundred dead bugs in them. I had killed all the spiders that I found but still saw at least one a day for the rest of my two weeks stay, including one hanging down by face as I attempted to pee in peace. Spiders were not the end of this adventure though. I also kept seeing little rollie pollie type bugs with pincers. I assume they were falling from the bathroom vent as I turned away for one second and found one on my towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amberg, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This hotel was close to several nice restaurants. We walked to one because we were tired of being the car after a 9 hour drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Detoia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotels

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nasty hotel, wouldn't recommend to no one.Experience was just not good, staff sucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Room for the price.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel needs updated. Room smelled a bit musty. Hard to get to and out of due to construction and parking area. Was ok for a place to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KEITH63

brewery stop

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
it was near interstate and major exit,all went well,good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK motel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The first room someone had been smoking in there, asked for another room and was moved , the desk and tables had not been cleaned and they didn't throw away the cups we used the day before when they cleaned the room the next day.