Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but mattresses need upgrading.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Familiar and comforting home away from home.
Cons: Need Mattresses.
Location: Plenty of eateries and shopping if needed.
Nice room but getting a bit worn, needs freshing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great value

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel is exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I wanted a clean room with a decent bed where pets were allowed and for a decent price. Our stay here was only about 9 hours long, as we just needed a place to sleep, but we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Rooms, Great Staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All good
Location: Dining, Shopping.
Check in was excellent. Seemed excited that I chose their hotel to stay. Fast check-in. Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom could have been a little bigger, but not a problem. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrillville, IN

Good choice.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and well located.
Cons: More insulation to keep out noise.
A bit noisy, but comfortable. Loved the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Strong smell coming from the bathroom, could bot pinpoint what was it exactly. Facilities had better days. Staff was very pleasant. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely room, large, light and comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good size room with everything needed: fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, handy plug-in for my phone (although not all rooms have a fridge/microwave). Secure, all rooms are on an inside hall. Price was reasonable and as quoted. Bed was comfortable. Heater/AC was easily regulated and not terribly loud. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I appreciate that my well behaved dogs were welcome.
Cons: Not a brand new building, so exterior had some minor cosmetic issues. The only thing in my room that wasn't up to par - the carpet needed cleaning.
Location: Tons of restaurants nearby. Large Mall a couple blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs remodeling BAD

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel in need of severe remodeling. Old microwave, mattresides on beds terrible, sunken in the middle, bathroom toilet seat broke, shower curtain had mold ad did around tub. Iron leaking water. We have stayed at other LaQuintas but this was the worst. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sharing your comments with my staff. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Chicago for a much lower price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Cleanliness around side door entries.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta. When traveling to Chicago we stay here in Merrillville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway, location was good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Not much, did have a free breakfast no eggs or meat.Bagels ,toast, cereal ,coffee.
Cons: The maid service, the lighing in the rooms. Rooms could use some updating.
Location: The location was good, at least for us
Did not care for this hotel, wasn't very clean the last day the maid never showed up to make up our room. We had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. Would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We have continental breakfast which includes hard boiled eggs and waffles along with bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal and other quick items. I apologize this did not meet your travelling needs. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was dirty, mold in bathroom, animal fur on comforter, staff did not seem to care that we were unsatisfied. We like La Quinta's but we will not stay at this hotel location again! Corporate was very helpful and nice and refunded our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We absolutely care about your opinion and your satisfaction. It was I who took care of your stay. We are working hard to improve and hope you continue to choose La Quinta for your stays. Thank you