Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marrillville, IN

Good choice.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and well located.
Cons: More insulation to keep out noise.
A bit noisy, but comfortable. Loved the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Strong smell coming from the bathroom, could bot pinpoint what was it exactly. Facilities had better days. Staff was very pleasant. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely room, large, light and comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good size room with everything needed: fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, handy plug-in for my phone (although not all rooms have a fridge/microwave). Secure, all rooms are on an inside hall. Price was reasonable and as quoted. Bed was comfortable. Heater/AC was easily regulated and not terribly loud. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I appreciate that my well behaved dogs were welcome.
Cons: Not a brand new building, so exterior had some minor cosmetic issues. The only thing in my room that wasn't up to par - the carpet needed cleaning.
Location: Tons of restaurants nearby. Large Mall a couple blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs remodeling BAD

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel in need of severe remodeling. Old microwave, mattresides on beds terrible, sunken in the middle, bathroom toilet seat broke, shower curtain had mold ad did around tub. Iron leaking water. We have stayed at other LaQuintas but this was the worst. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sharing your comments with my staff. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Chicago for a much lower price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Cleanliness around side door entries.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta. When traveling to Chicago we stay here in Merrillville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway, location was good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Not much, did have a free breakfast no eggs or meat.Bagels ,toast, cereal ,coffee.
Cons: The maid service, the lighing in the rooms. Rooms could use some updating.
Location: The location was good, at least for us
Did not care for this hotel, wasn't very clean the last day the maid never showed up to make up our room. We had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. Would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We have continental breakfast which includes hard boiled eggs and waffles along with bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal and other quick items. I apologize this did not meet your travelling needs. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Avoid Avoid

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
When I first pull up to the hotel I can't help but to notice the overflowing trash cans and trash all over the walkway in front of the side door. After I check in, conveniently my room is easily accessed through the entry door with all the trash laying in front. As I'm carrying my begs from my car to the room the wind actually blew a half full can of Mt.Dew off the top of the trash can, hitting the ground and soda splashing all over. As the evening progressed a few out of town workers check into the room next to me. Obviously since the rooms aren't equipped with a dj booth/sound system and beer on tap the young gentleman back their car up close to their room window, open the trunk and continue to jam all evening, three nights in a row. At one point they actually walk in and out of their room through the window. (when your beer is in a cooler in the parking lot, why not right?) Not a word out of management. I really don't think anybody cared. These are just a few details of my stay that really stand out. You can very much tell this hotel is barely cleaned, carpet/walls dirty, tape on the carpet, etc. I stay in multiple hotels in the area very frequently and have never wrote a review. In this case, I can't resist. There are plenty of hotels in the area for less money for way better of a stay. I can assure everyone I will not return to this hotel. How this hotel even qualifies to be a La Quinta brand franchise is beyond me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize your stay was not what you were expecting. I will be sure to share your comments with my maintenance team to ensure the trash issue does not occur again. As for the noise, I hope you reported it to the front desk. We need to know about these issues to stop them from happening. If you did report it and nothing was done, that is an issue I will need to look into. Thank you for your time. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was dirty, mold in bathroom, animal fur on comforter, staff did not seem to care that we were unsatisfied. We like La Quinta's but we will not stay at this hotel location again! Corporate was very helpful and nice and refunded our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We absolutely care about your opinion and your satisfaction. It was I who took care of your stay. We are working hard to improve and hope you continue to choose La Quinta for your stays. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a satisfied stay. Good location, quiet and clean environment, tidy room, etc... ideal choice for any vacation plans!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC review!! We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself! We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels