Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson

The best good night sleep I had

Posted May 4, 2017
It was a nice and clean and the breakfast was good and there were places to go to
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thanks so much for the great review!! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon : ) General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Loud characters roaming outside my room. I checked out within 30 minutes of checking in. Had to enter through a door behind the hotel, and it didn't feel safe as there were people sitting in their cars (it was after dark).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not feel safe. Our hotel is very well secure and we never have any security related issues. There are several locked exterior doors for entry to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice floor certainty covered up dirt. Took a shower and by the time I walked back to the bed my feet bottoms were black.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your room was not up to your expectations. It is our goal to always provide clean rooms and I'm sorry that was not the case with your room. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was at least inexpensive.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: The location was in Merrillville, Indiana, just south of Chicago.
My room smelled like disinfectant. The bathroom was dirty, the ceiling above the tub was peeling off as it was over the sink. The door to the bathroom was filthy at the bottom. There was dirt behind the bedside table as it has not been cleaned. My bed was concave as the mattress on both beds were in sad shape. The breakfast was extremely mediocre. I had to get my card-key regenerated as it lost its ability to open my door. When I went to the desk, there was no employee around. I yelled, looked all around, and only finally got an employee to show up after I dialed the front desk from my cell phone. He was upstairs and came bounding down them. The pool is outside and of course not open all year round. That was my fault for not noticing that when I booked the room. An indoor pool and hot tub are paramount to me as a traveler. The overall visit was very non-appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your experience wasn't up to par. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. I would like to know what room number you were in so we may address these issues. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Would stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, clean and staff was friendly. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay. Nothing to write home about..

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk gentleman very nice. Check in was quick. Hotel is very outdated. Lots of room for improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but mattresses need upgrading.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Familiar and comforting home away from home.
Cons: Need Mattresses.
Location: Plenty of eateries and shopping if needed.
Nice room but getting a bit worn, needs freshing up.
2 out of 5
by Ednan

Dirty old hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is run down, dirty tub and sink in my bathroom, mold on ceiling in bathroom, dirty carpets, smelled like cat urine, thanks to my wife we had some air freshener!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast could've been better. There was no meat.