Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like most LQ facilities I've visited

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had to have our keys rekeyed each day. The carpet looks old and not so clean. The beds were wonderful and the staff was great. I could not get the water on in the tub by myself...bathroom did not have exhaust fan either.I've stayed at many LQ motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff! I do apologize for the issues your experienced. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson

The best good night sleep I had

Posted May 4, 2017
It was a nice and clean and the breakfast was good and there were places to go to
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thanks so much for the great review!! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon : ) General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Loud characters roaming outside my room. I checked out within 30 minutes of checking in. Had to enter through a door behind the hotel, and it didn't feel safe as there were people sitting in their cars (it was after dark).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not feel safe. Our hotel is very well secure and we never have any security related issues. There are several locked exterior doors for entry to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice floor certainty covered up dirt. Took a shower and by the time I walked back to the bed my feet bottoms were black.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your room was not up to your expectations. It is our goal to always provide clean rooms and I'm sorry that was not the case with your room. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was at least inexpensive.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: The location was in Merrillville, Indiana, just south of Chicago.
My room smelled like disinfectant. The bathroom was dirty, the ceiling above the tub was peeling off as it was over the sink. The door to the bathroom was filthy at the bottom. There was dirt behind the bedside table as it has not been cleaned. My bed was concave as the mattress on both beds were in sad shape. The breakfast was extremely mediocre. I had to get my card-key regenerated as it lost its ability to open my door. When I went to the desk, there was no employee around. I yelled, looked all around, and only finally got an employee to show up after I dialed the front desk from my cell phone. He was upstairs and came bounding down them. The pool is outside and of course not open all year round. That was my fault for not noticing that when I booked the room. An indoor pool and hot tub are paramount to me as a traveler. The overall visit was very non-appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I will be sharing your comments with my staff in an effort to improve our operations. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Trista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with how dirty the bathroom was with mold on the ceiling and all the crud in the vent
4 out of 5
by Clifford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Nice, clean, and cozy motel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was just there for the night but I was happy with my stay. No complaints at all. I would stay there again. The room rate at $59 was well worth it.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Would stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, clean and staff was friendly. Would stay here again.