Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: convenience and comfortable
Location: near to food and freeways
hotel was central to what we needed and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the King bed, very comfortable!
Cons: Better driveway entrance
Location: good
Not easy to find entrance! Nice stay. Liked getting the newspaper also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our one night stay.

Posted May 11, 2016
A little out of the way, even though you can see the interstate from the hotel lobby. Hotel was getting renovated and it was NOT advertised on Expedia. However, it did not interfere with our stay.
1 out of 5
by Melindy from Miami

I would never book a LaQuinta again.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is the worst hotel I ever booked in Merrillville or ever! It was outdated and very small. The room was dusty and was not cleaned to my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Hotel. We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. I have reviewed your comments with our management staff. I hope that you will give us another chance to be of service to you, as we truly value your business. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Carpets in the room dirty/old. Decent preakfast. Everything else was ok. A little below average rooms compared to prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

As you'd expect

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Simple, no frills, but comfortable place. Beds nice. Place clean. Breakfast basic. I do with that they'll turn off the sound on the TV at breakfast!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worst ever stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The entire motel is being renovated apparently. Most windows were covered with black, plastic sheeting. The room we had was despicable.
Location: Location is perfect, and there is every restaurant, bar, shopping, and theaters in the immediate area
1.) Broken windows with clear tape over open holes 2.) Acrid aroma that resulted in a severe asthma attack 3.) Maid had to be summoned to turn on the bath water as the water knob could not be pulled out by us Lousy stay, lousy night, but it is the only pet friendly motel in the area and the room was for visitors coming to a funeral so they had no other choice of place to stay. Got a refund for one of the 2 nights spent, and notified them that was not sufficient. Both nights should be refunded, but no answer as yet.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Indianapolis

Great stay at La Quinta Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Merriville, In for the Boyz II Men concert. Nice clean room & comfortable bed. Friendly staff.We always look for a La Quinta wherever we go. They treat you right.
4 out of 5
by zerrio from Detroit

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Last Minute Online Booking

Posted Mar 21, 2016
My husband and I made a 12 hr trip from AL hauling a trailer, and had our dog with us. Once we decided we couldn't drive any longer, we started looking for a room. Called the front desk and they did not have any rooms available. Booked through Expedia because they still had 2. For the rate and a last minute stop-it was clean, quite, and they staff was nice. Plenty of room to park, even though there were quite a few pods due to some updating/plumbing work. More than sufficient for some where to shower and sleep-but I was very pleased.