Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but mattresses need upgrading.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Familiar and comforting home away from home.
Cons: Need Mattresses.
Location: Plenty of eateries and shopping if needed.
Nice room but getting a bit worn, needs freshing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great value

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel is exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I wanted a clean room with a decent bed where pets were allowed and for a decent price. Our stay here was only about 9 hours long, as we just needed a place to sleep, but we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Rooms, Great Staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All good
Location: Dining, Shopping.
Check in was excellent. Seemed excited that I chose their hotel to stay. Fast check-in. Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom could have been a little bigger, but not a problem. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrillville, IN

Good choice.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and well located.
Cons: More insulation to keep out noise.
A bit noisy, but comfortable. Loved the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Strong smell coming from the bathroom, could bot pinpoint what was it exactly. Facilities had better days. Staff was very pleasant. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta inn's are usualy much better

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
this was purely a business trip, the hotel is old and equipment is dated. Not my favorite stay in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best choice in the area. Room was dirty, musty, and moldy. Bathroom wasn't cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We always strive to provide clean rooms for our guests and we are sorry if that was not the case in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet would start running by itself every few minutes. Also the bathroom light and fan are on the same switch. The fan was extremely loud so between the sound of the running toilet and the bathroom fan, neither one of us had a good night's sleep. The ice machine was leaking water also so the hallway floor was very wet. Some maintenance is definitely needed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh...it was alright. Nothing special.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Construction surrounded the streets to the hotel. It was an inconvenience. The hotel didn't look as different from the other hotels in the immediate area as the picture made it to appear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely room, large, light and comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good size room with everything needed: fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, handy plug-in for my phone (although not all rooms have a fridge/microwave). Secure, all rooms are on an inside hall. Price was reasonable and as quoted. Bed was comfortable. Heater/AC was easily regulated and not terribly loud. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I appreciate that my well behaved dogs were welcome.
Cons: Not a brand new building, so exterior had some minor cosmetic issues. The only thing in my room that wasn't up to par - the carpet needed cleaning.
Location: Tons of restaurants nearby. Large Mall a couple blocks away.