Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel was in location we needed to be.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean with new linens etc. Glad for refrig & microwave.So nice pets are free! Waffles good, breakfast selection left a lot to be desired.
Cons: Outside of Hotel needs updating including parking lot. There is a BiG, DEEP hole in the parking lot ..very bad for little dogs who may stay at hotel!!
Looks like bad neighborhood. Nervous to take dog outside at night. Outside of hotel and property needs updating badly!! Inside OK. Big deep hole (looks like sink hole) in parking lot...not safe for pets!! Room was clean and comfortable...and looked to be newly updated. Shower/tub area too small. No password needed for wifi! Not sure if it was secure to use. Hotel rate was more than it should be for the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was near to what we were looking for.
Cons: the hotel could have been a bit cleaner, carpets in the hall were not the cleanest
Location: Easy to get around and safe area.
Expedia failed to forward reservation, however the gentleman that was a clerk on the evening shift worked to get things rectified so we'd have a room. this is the second time Expedia has done this to me, so I feel some sort of compensation is warranted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st augustine, fl

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great value and great location. Was pleased with room . Had microwave and frig
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Horrible experience, Tom was dirty and property was not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for you unsatisfactory stay. It is always our goal to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and we apologize that was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The stay was comfortable. Just did not expect the hotel to not have an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are happy that your stay was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Recent stay in Merrillville, IN

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This location badly in need of refreshing. Way overdo for quality paint iob, furniture, parking lot, lobby. While pet friendly, guests with dogs should be given rooms a distance apart when possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that the rooms were clean.
Cons: Please improve the breakfast. You should add eggs and some sort of breakfast meat to your menu.
Location: I was only there for a short period of time. The restaurants were close by, that was a convenience. The shopping was also close by.
My experience with LaQuinta was very good. The staff was very friendly. During my check in there wasn't any long lines so it was very swift and enjoyable. Check out was also quite quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you as a customer and hope to see you again. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Tacky hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Reserved 2-nights, only stayed 1. Carpet dirty and sticking. Dogs barking all night. Asking for a refund. Looks nothing like pictures on Websites. I want a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy, We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Because you booked through a 3rd party, you will need to contact them about a refund as we are unable to do it on our end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The two doors to enter were dirty and in need of paint. The room had a musty smell upon opening the door.The freezer compartment of the refrigerator was full of ice. I did NOT indicate that we would be traveling with any pets but we were surrounded by dogs. Dogs that barked in the night.There was no selection for breakfast, only make waffles. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize your stay was not what you were expecting. We have just recently freshly painted our front doors, but we apologize if they were in need of a wipe down the day of your arrival. We do serve breakfast each morning. Items include make your own waffles and pancakes, muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. Thank you for your time. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very short toilet. Bathtub slopped in, water damag

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Needed more updates and and tile grout was pretty dirty. Bedding was clean. Room was okay. No meat in breakfast, had boiled eggs with shell on nearly impossible to peel;(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any issues you experienced. We're glad you chose to stay with us.