Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hote is being remodeled Had no idea when I booked

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nothing on the website about being under construction bare wires and insulation dust so bad in elevator had to cover my nose new carpet smell in room was making me sick to my stomach pool had no towels and the room was freezing dirty glass and air vents I understand remodel but not cleanliness ice machine had black mold sheet rock pieces in the hall and stairwells breakfast bar floor not complete dust everywhere toaster not working garbage can outside full snow in all parking spots
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed while passing through town

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Remodeling in progress. Room was clean. Mirrors were not hung yet and sitting on floor. Refrigerator didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Came into town for a funeral so we were in and out most of the time. The room was decent and we would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Business stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping, the room was clean and the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Good hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is very friendly. They did not have the king bed room that I booked and was given a double queen room instead. Room was large and clean. Bed too firm for my liking but the pillows were soft like I like. No alarm clock in the room. Bathroom smelled like smoke on arrival and needed air freshener. hotel is in need of updating, there is peeling wallpaper in the hallways and the plaster was falling from the bathroom ceiling. Water pressure in shower is almost non-existent. Lots of counter space in the bathroom. Overall hotel was very quiet and lots of restaurants around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel under renovation

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was a decent price, but the hotel was under renovation. They did give us one of the newly renovated rooms though.
Cons: Breakfast was ok. Hotel was under renovation. It was pretty messy. The front desk worker was very nice though
Location: Just stopping through on the way to the Cubs rally
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was definitely unsatisfactory. The check-in process was awful right up until the minute we left when the manager swore at my husband because our car alarm was accidentally going off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We took our own Clorox wipes and wiped everything down before unpacking which was a good call, it definitely needed it. Our room phone did not work at all. The electrical outlets only partially worked and the breakfast left much to be desired. The pool area is nice though. And although it seems as though I'm complaining a lot, the stay wasn't bad. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Just say NO!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the price of the one night stay. I liked the location and proximity to restaurants.
Cons: I had read the reviews from a month before and thought the renovations were probably overly dramatic in their negativity. They weren't! From the ripped, hanging wallpaper beside the elevator, (Really? Couldn't spare some glue until it was replaced?) to the broken lock on our door, the stained, old carpet, the hole in the elevator floor, covered up with a walk-off mat, it just wasn't a good experience. The 'breakfast' was a joke, but the coffee was good.
Location: Location was great. However, with the availability of the other hotels in close proximity, I would never choose this one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
In our room, Bathroom wallpaper was missing in bath. Carpet needs cleaning.walls needed painting because of drawings scratched on the wall. Staff were very friendly and helpful.