Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Good price Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good price. Good location. Staff was ok, New trainee slowed things down a bit. Work out room not open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fighting With Housekeeping

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice. Great hot tub.
Cons: More wash cloths. Pool is too cold to use. Rooms are too hot to sleep. No towels kept at pool area, and no basket so they're laying all over.
My problem was with housekeeping. There were 2 of us so they would only let us have 2 washcloths! Also towels but I'm fine reusing towels. I held off showering so my husband could shower after his game Fri then Sat morning to get going to his event. At 9am they were in the hall so I asked for a washcloth. They said 10 min but didn't come back until around noon to clean so I finally got to shower around noon Sat. I knew we weren't going to have time for that sort of thing Sun so I finally got them to give me 1 washcloth for Sun but not without a fight, and then I had to go down to the front desk on my injured foot to get the other for Sun. What a pain! Sad this is the reason we won't be back. Also you have to ask for towels for the pool area at the front desk and there is no hamper so they are just laying all over the pool area. Not sure what the issue is with towels and washcloths at this place, but for a hotel that's just a basic thing they need to get figured out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merriville

Pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and the blankets warm.
Cons: Heat up the pool.
Everything was wonderful, except for the pool. Was looking forward to get in it, but it was ice cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Good hotel and very affordable.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Front desk staff was very pleasant and courteous. Our room was very clean and neat. Plenty of room and chair with ottoman was so comfortable. Full length mirror was a plus Ample parking spaces. Check out was very easy and again friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merrillville

Merrillville

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice staffing and great time there. It was very safe and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dipen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy that you liked our services. We assure you that you will have the best stay every time you check in here. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merrillville

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff were very nice and the entire stay was great!!! I want to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dipen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. Your comfort is our priority and we are glad that you enjoyed our services. We are sure you will enjoy your every stay with us. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merrivile+

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and are sure you will every time you check in here. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mayra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Not bad at all pretty much your standard hotel. It was pretty clean except for the fact that one of my sheets had a stain on it and a cigarette burn hole in my comforter but it wasn't bad. my room was on the second floor but I had to go down to the first floor for ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dipen Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, I appreciate for writing a candid review and I apologize for the sheets, it is one of our concerns to keep everything clean for our guests. We will make sure that it will be a best experience when you check-in next time. Best Regards,