Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Good price Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good price. Good location. Staff was ok, New trainee slowed things down a bit. Work out room not open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fighting With Housekeeping

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice. Great hot tub.
Cons: More wash cloths. Pool is too cold to use. Rooms are too hot to sleep. No towels kept at pool area, and no basket so they're laying all over.
My problem was with housekeeping. There were 2 of us so they would only let us have 2 washcloths! Also towels but I'm fine reusing towels. I held off showering so my husband could shower after his game Fri then Sat morning to get going to his event. At 9am they were in the hall so I asked for a washcloth. They said 10 min but didn't come back until around noon to clean so I finally got to shower around noon Sat. I knew we weren't going to have time for that sort of thing Sun so I finally got them to give me 1 washcloth for Sun but not without a fight, and then I had to go down to the front desk on my injured foot to get the other for Sun. What a pain! Sad this is the reason we won't be back. Also you have to ask for towels for the pool area at the front desk and there is no hamper so they are just laying all over the pool area. Not sure what the issue is with towels and washcloths at this place, but for a hotel that's just a basic thing they need to get figured out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the series of unacceptable events that occurred during your recent stay with us. I will look into the issues that you've noted, and take corrective action immediately. We take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a more positive experience, and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merriville

Pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and the blankets warm.
Cons: Heat up the pool.
Everything was wonderful, except for the pool. Was looking forward to get in it, but it was ice cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Good hotel and very affordable.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Front desk staff was very pleasant and courteous. Our room was very clean and neat. Plenty of room and chair with ottoman was so comfortable. Full length mirror was a plus Ample parking spaces. Check out was very easy and again friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your time and effort to share your experience in our hotel is well appreciated. We are happy that you had such a joyful time with us and that our focus on personal service finds your recognition. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merrillville

Merrillville

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice staffing and great time there. It was very safe and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dipen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy that you liked our services. We assure you that you will have the best stay every time you check in here. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merrillville

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff were very nice and the entire stay was great!!! I want to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dipen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. Your comfort is our priority and we are glad that you enjoyed our services. We are sure you will enjoy your every stay with us. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is nice but the walks are thin. Heard the TV from the room next to us and her whole telephone conversation at 6 am. Able to hear everything in the parking lot and we were on the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Dipen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will definitely come with a solution to make it more convenient for our guests. We assure you will have the best stay with us every time you check in. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed maybe 40 minutes and left because we had bed bugs. One of the worst hotel experiences we've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
We have had our rooms inspected by exterminator and the housekeeping also keeps checking for any problem in the room. We have been assured that there is no such problem. We keep everything maintained to ensure that our guests have a convenient stay. We are sorry for the experience you had. We hope you will have a pleasant stay every time you check in here. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. We ensure that you enjoy your stay everytime you check in here Thank you
4 out of 5
by Constance

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for the review. Your comfort is our priority. We are sure that you will enjoy your next stay with us. Thank you