Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
First room had q smashed TV. 2nd room first morning no hotvwater. There was no soda machine either causing us to go back out for drinks. Breakfast was below fair as it was limited and cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hote is being remodeled Had no idea when I booked

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nothing on the website about being under construction bare wires and insulation dust so bad in elevator had to cover my nose new carpet smell in room was making me sick to my stomach pool had no towels and the room was freezing dirty glass and air vents I understand remodel but not cleanliness ice machine had black mold sheet rock pieces in the hall and stairwells breakfast bar floor not complete dust everywhere toaster not working garbage can outside full snow in all parking spots
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Business stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping, the room was clean and the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Good hotel at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel under renovation

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was a decent price, but the hotel was under renovation. They did give us one of the newly renovated rooms though.
Cons: Breakfast was ok. Hotel was under renovation. It was pretty messy. The front desk worker was very nice though
Location: Just stopping through on the way to the Cubs rally
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Just say NO!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the price of the one night stay. I liked the location and proximity to restaurants.
Cons: I had read the reviews from a month before and thought the renovations were probably overly dramatic in their negativity. They weren't! From the ripped, hanging wallpaper beside the elevator, (Really? Couldn't spare some glue until it was replaced?) to the broken lock on our door, the stained, old carpet, the hole in the elevator floor, covered up with a walk-off mat, it just wasn't a good experience. The 'breakfast' was a joke, but the coffee was good.
Location: Location was great. However, with the availability of the other hotels in close proximity, I would never choose this one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Dirty room, floors, and elevator. For the price it should have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very populated area.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pillows are a little lumpy. Bed is comfy and area is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The walls were nasty, and floors dirty especially in the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Very good hotel near to the beaches.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I it has great rooms and affordable prices. Had a good memories at pool . We had fun !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of many hotels in the area...PICK ANOTHER ONE

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: One thing...close to the highway.
Cons: Better breakfast. Rooms should not be given to guest until they are completely finished. Worried about what chemicals were used in the room.
Location: N/A
Check-in process to a long time. They gave our room to someone else, and then those folks did not like the room, so they had to take time to check if the room was in good condition. Finally we got the thumbs up. They forewarned us that renovations were going on. When we arrived at the room, our initial keys did not work. Had to get another set. Finally got in the room and it smelled of some strange chemical. We assumed it was what they cleaned with and hoped it would go away. The room was not in pleasant condition either. Lots of chinks out of the wall and had a feeling of being unfinished. It was unfortunately the last double queen, so it had to do. So, we stayed. Throughout the visit we had trouble getting hold of the front desk..they seemed to have been doing many other jobs that took them away from the front desk. Unfortunately, when we all woke up in the morning, whatever chemical that was in the room goofed up our sinuses and made goop in our eyes and turned them all red. I could not wear my contacts that day. I thought I had pink eye, but turned out not. Breakfast was ok. Not a super selection and small area to dine. Overall, a disappointing visit for how much we paid.