Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

Nice Hotel Close To Mall

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just appeared as though staff didn't really want us there. Not friendly at all and it took over 15min to get checked in even though we had a reservation. Would not recommend for people of color.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

A last hurrah

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is near home...we wanted to have a stay-cation, and we've always admired the atrium and pool with the waterfall. Also, we learned it is going to be torn down in a few months! It was a bit pricier than our usual hotels, but we wanted to splurge. The room was clean and comfortable. There were a few small areas of wear-and-tear, but nothing horrible. If you want quiet, ask for a room away from the atrium. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3rd floor balcony for visiting with our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Merrilville area!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice place to stay if in the area. The staff is nice and the hotel offers a tropical like indoor pool. The rooms aren't super modern but comfy, clean and roomy. The hotel is conveniently located off the high way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to stay near Gary Indiana and only 10-15drive away, great hotel
5 out of 5
by Ian from Grimsby

Great hotel close to Gary Indiana

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there as its close to Gary Indiana!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to move closer to the airport for my last night. One person said OK, then when Hotels.com called they said no. I will be traveling there a lot going forward but I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by TREVA D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy from FW, IN

overnight before boats in MC

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Starting to show its age. Always has been good place to stay. Easy in and out and lots around it. Just needs some upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Wonderful Conference Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Dairy Queen next door. Hotel immediately off of I-65.
Staff most accommodating. Wonderful Conference rooms. Excellent food service and food. Pleasant indoor surroundings. Large bedroom with refrig, etc.