Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, ind

Nice but needs TLC

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff people that I met were Very pleasant .
Cons: The carpet looked very worn and dirty.
I had no negative issues with the actual stay. There was coffee available 24/7 in the lobby and complimentary daily papers were available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rate.
Cons: The customer service as well the cleaning.
Location: The location is great. Close to restaurants and the expressway.
The room was not cleaned properly. The bath tube had hair in it, the bathroom floor was dirt, the carpet wasn't vacuumed and the walls were dirt. When checking out the Front Desk Attendant was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not the cleanest place I've stayed in. Motel was supposed to be non smoking but clearly people have been smoking in the room. You can lay down new carpet but if you don't clean the place up it is still a dump!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Pretty much what to expect for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Me and two other members of my family booked this motel for the weekend of my son's wedding. My room was clean but smelled like cigarettes. It did have a fridge and microwave. One other room had a big red stain on the carpet and the other room had hair in the tub black mold in the bathroom. Probably would only book there again if it was a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merriville IN

Hotel was not worth the money.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room smells like mold. I could see mold growing all around the tub and under the bathroom sink the tub was leaking when I got out the shower there was a puddle of water on the floor. I tried to complain to the manager but he wasn't there so I took his card, horrible will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay here. Besides the young kids hanging out in the parking lot- being loud until 4 am, it was pretty good otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the furniture as well as the carpet & bedspeads
The furniture was dirty, carpet had burn spots & the bedspead had holes . They really need to update the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Liberty, IN

Nothing like the pictures, ceiling falling down,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff nice, room sucked. Dirty looking, smelly, bugs in the tub. No fridge or microwave. Holes in the bedspread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A travelers disappoint

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There is nothing extra in these rooms at all. No microwave, fridge, iron, or even hair dryer. I could have gone to a much cheaper place and gotten more immentties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed at better hotels

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Two things I didn't like about the stay. One, the dead bolt on the door looked like someone previously tried to break in. And two, the bed sheets didn't smell fresh. It made me go to the nearest store and buy a can of Lysol and stray the bed sheets.