Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was under construction.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to everything.
Cons: Secured Wifi. No construction.
Hotel was under construction, no free breakfast, free coffee all day tho. Unsecured Wifi. In my opinion was not worth the money I spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Price was fair.
Cons: Floors although were new were filthy. Not all rooms have mini fridge and coffee pot.
Ongoing renovation,motel making an effort to update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Stay Awayyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: It is in a prime location in Merriville right off a main strip, however there is a large "pond" next to the parking lot.
I booked this hotel about 8 months in advance for a friends wedding that was nearby. It was for me, my husband and our 130 lb Mastiff Terrier for a long weekend as we are from far out of town. After 38 hours straight of driving we arrive to the hotel, the lobby was nicely remodeled and we were allowed to check in really early which was very nice. However as we headed to our room we noticed first that our door wasn't shut all the way and had a rather large crack letting the cold air and rain right into the room. The Minute we walked in the smell was UNBEARABLE. It smelled as if they had poured cleaner after cleaner to try and distract from all the problems going on. The ceiling was peeling and falling onto the floor, there were cockroaches climbing up the walls, too many stains to count on the sheets, yellow walls with huge black stains all over them, damp carpet that wreaked of mold. AND the room looked NOTHING like it did on the pictures. It was unbelievable. my husband immediately went back to the office and after arguing with the women at the front desk we got another room, which was supposed to an "upgrade". The room was all the same except the smell. We had to stay there, as it was the day of our 5 day long reservations and we had a huge dog with us. It was on the cheaper side, however we booked the most expensive room and at the end of the day couldn't pass up their free pet policy. Save yourself, this is not at all an okay place to lay your head at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and nice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
If you expect something fancy this is not the place, but it is a small but clean hotel where you can rest and it won't cost you hundreds of dollars. I've stayed there couple times and I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good place to stay. Pet friendly. Would recommend and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, ind

Nice but needs TLC

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff people that I met were Very pleasant .
Cons: The carpet looked very worn and dirty.
I had no negative issues with the actual stay. There was coffee available 24/7 in the lobby and complimentary daily papers were available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rate.
Cons: The customer service as well the cleaning.
Location: The location is great. Close to restaurants and the expressway.
The room was not cleaned properly. The bath tube had hair in it, the bathroom floor was dirt, the carpet wasn't vacuumed and the walls were dirt. When checking out the Front Desk Attendant was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not the cleanest place I've stayed in. Motel was supposed to be non smoking but clearly people have been smoking in the room. You can lay down new carpet but if you don't clean the place up it is still a dump!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Pretty much what to expect for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Me and two other members of my family booked this motel for the weekend of my son's wedding. My room was clean but smelled like cigarettes. It did have a fridge and microwave. One other room had a big red stain on the carpet and the other room had hair in the tub black mold in the bathroom. Probably would only book there again if it was a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merriville IN

Hotel was not worth the money.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room smells like mold. I could see mold growing all around the tub and under the bathroom sink the tub was leaking when I got out the shower there was a puddle of water on the floor. I tried to complain to the manager but he wasn't there so I took his card, horrible will never stay there again.