Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Parkersburg, WV

Visiting college child

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Brought the whole family, including Grandma. Everything went well above our expectations. Very spacious bedrooms & living room. Super white & soft linens, clean and fresh bathrooms & beds. Breakfast was fantastic- super hot foods & very fresh fruit salad. Plenty of parking. Had small problem with the coin operated washing machine and the front desk staff quickly refunded me my money so I could continue doing my laundry. Will definitely stay here again when visiting our children here in college.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Staff was super nice, room was clean and hotel was located near food and entertainment. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from Chicago ,IL

Disappointed and tired.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I love the Residence Inn, my husband and I was on vacation. We needed to getaway and rest, but that didn't happen for us. We were on the 2nd floor, whoever was above us had a very very hard walk. As if they were stomping or walking on a treadmill. Both days & especially at night. I was furious, almost called the front desk to complain. We left tired, just like we arrived tired. I checked out afterward 2 days, eyes red very disappointed. This never happen before. We spent over $300 and still didn't get any rest. Besides that I love coming here. We drove far to come here. I just didn't want to be complaining, now it's my birthday, I need to try again. While I'm off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room quality compared to price - a good deal.
Cons: Make sure TVs in exercise room work. A few free weights would be nice too, but not essential.
Location: Convenient to some good restaurants (Chicago Pizza) and central to my business needs in the area.
The room was great - clean, well-appointed, comfortable bed. I did not use the kitchenette but it was very nice as well. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the TV to work on the stepper machine in the exercise room, but stepper and treadmill both were in good shape and worked well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will be staying there again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Close to Mall and Restraunts

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good, but we had some a rude neighboring guest across from room on Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating! Have a good day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel/stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Our stay and room was good in general, except the shower water was not hot enough in the morning. We also noticed a slight smell in the 2nd floor hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be looking into the items mentioned and fix accordingly. We hope that you will visit us when in the Merrillville area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Fort Wayne

Love this Residence Inn

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling with my husband, daughter, her husband and granddaughter. Our stay was wonderful. Clean, cozy suite, conveniently located, one of the best breakfasts we have encountered at a hotel in some time. All employees friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Merrillville area! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickie from Indianapolis

Great Christmas stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the Residence Inn because we needed enough space for a Christmas Day gathering with 2 grown kids and their spouses and 3 grandkids and TOYS. The Inn worked out very well. The stove was too small for a full holiday meal so had to ask a daughter-in-law to heat a couple things in their room but it was fine. My husband and I enjoyed having our space to ourselves in the evenings. Couch wasn't quite as comfy as a recliner but we needed the seating; bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean, and kids were happy that they could bring their dog. Kudos to the staff; everyone was very friendly and seemed happy to be there even though they were working on a major holiday. Would stay here again even if we don't need all the space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a great time celebrating with your family at the Residence Inn! We love the fact that you could all gather and celebrate together. Coome see us again! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FIRST CLASS RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT MERRILLVILLE

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay new years eve !! very clean, good service, good breakfast,and excellent accommodation complete kitchen!! JUST GREAT!!!! adjacent to the star plaza
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Happy New Year! Thank you for your 5 star rating. We hope to see you again.