Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can do better than this one

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Southlake Mall is just one block away and there are several restaurants close enough to walk to.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and remodeling of building.
Location: This is just off I65 and I30. Easy to get around
There are at least ten motels in this neighborhood area and this has to be one of the worst. Have used Super 8 in the past and was not disappointed. This particular one I would not recommend. The pros: Location is great. Staff is friendly. Cons: Dirty rooms, shady characters hanging around outside (most likely selling drugs). The only reason I booked this motel was because I thought it was the one we usually stay at.....but it was not!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

It was very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2015
It was a really pleasant stay ,when I got back to Indiana I plan on staying there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room smelled

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: It had beds and a bathroom
Cons: Clean the room. Get rid of bad smells. The layer of dust on the lights was so thick it was fluffy
Location: Location is ok. Other close hotels were in much better condition.
Room smelled very musty and also smelled of urine. We asked about cancelling and were told we would have to contact Expedia. We had booked two nights so persisted in staying second night. We took all luggage with us after first night so it would not stink like the room. When we got back keys would not work so had to get reprogrammed. Beds were not made and coffee had not been replaced so I went to front desk to get coffee. Towels had been replaced. Overall, it was a very unpleasant experience and I question why I would book through Expedia again if hotels such as this one are offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theres other hotels in area still at one of those

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was rated a non smoking hotel and as soon as I walked in the building it smelled of cigarette smoke. When I went to the front desk and ask if someone could come to my room and fix my stop up toilet the lady gave my a plunder and told me there was no housekeeping available and if i needed a mop just let her know my room never got cleaned when I was there and the bed never got made had to deal with the towels i had cause guess there is no housekeeping avaiable only thing i was happy with was my stay was short
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place for the family.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate and had good eating places close.
Cons: Torn down and start over.
The hotel is old and run down. The bathroom had not been clean, bath towels were the size of hand towels, and the room was just not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Terrible trreatment by management

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I booked 2 doubles for 3 nights and paid over 408.i00. I received a call from hortel manager today trying to have me pay for shampoo. I refused telling him it was only drywall not paintnand at 70.00 per room i felt that should cover...he asked me why they should have to clean up after them...i told him i felt unfair to charge...he then said they could never stay again..very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We will definetly stay there again when we go back to merrillville. The hotel room was great and the stay was wonderful
1 out of 5
by Bolkop from Merrillville

filth!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: I've never stayed at such a filthy hotel. They do not clean your room, do not make the beds, do not vacuum, you have to ask for towels, and the bathro
Cons: everything
I've never stayed at such a filthy hotel. They do not clean your room, do not make the beds, do not vacuum, you have to ask for towels, and the bathroom is disgustingly filthy. The parent company of this hotel chain should be ashamed to have them be associated with them and should do all they can to distance themselves from them. Already my assessment of them is beyond repair. Do not believe the pictures posted on the website. The carpeting is so dirty as to be black in the rooms. There is food, paper, etc all over the carpeting in the hallways, and for the entire length of our stay, 4, days, never was vacuumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No resort, but clean

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: It was clean and we had no issues with anything.
Cons: Just continue with upkeep.
The hotel was not a resort or anythig like that. But if you are looking for a clean place to stay for the money, the hotel was fine. It looked like they had just painted the room so they had done some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crappy

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Air conditioner sounded like a train so couldnt run it there fore couldnt sleep well, had to go all the way back to front desk to get key re set to open door... overall would have been better off sleeping in my vehicle.