Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville Indiana

A disappointing stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: coffee
Cons: everything else
Location: shopping, theater, eateries, shows.
The motel smelled bad, was run down, and we had to ask for such things as towels ( which were clean but worn and stained), Free breakfast was stale cereal, frozen mini donuts, and bruised apples. However the coffee was pretty good. The toilet wobbled, the heat/ac unit was noisy, and the carpet thread bare. I would have paid double to stay elsewhere. During our stay we saw only one or two cars in the lot at one time even overnight...others must have known better.
1 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Merrillville Indiana

super 8

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
comfy
3 out of 5
by Salathia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The floor. I was going to stay another day at the tail end of our vacation but all I can say is "the floor" Sticky and grimey, the water ran black from my feet in the shower. Immediately put my shoes on out of the shower. There's no excuse for such filth and I'm not really THAT picky. We do the cheaper hotels to keep our costs down and my thoughts are, if we can camp with bugs we can stay at a low end motel but this was just plain gross...oh and I forgot to mention that the smoke alarm went off twice randomly at 3 am. That made it just wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value including breakfast!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly service, clean room, good breakfast
Cons: It would be good to update the bathrooms with new fixtures
Location: There are many restaurants and is located less than an hour from Chicago, IL.
We arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed. Breakfast was satisfying. Very kind employees took care of us and made sure we had everything we need.
1 out of 5
by James

Never go back

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty floor, air conditioner did not work, no iron in the room, shower curtain was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Was not able to evaluate the cleanliness, facilities or comfort as I never got a room.
Not sure what happened but when I showed up at the hotel I was told they were full and had no room for me. I had made my reservation to hold the room and I would pay at the hotel when I arrived. The front desk told me they were full for the next 3-4 days. Not too much of a problem as I had stayed in this area several times so I just went down the road to another similar hotel. Not sure why Expedia said rooms were available and the hotel said they were full.
2 out of 5
by Tammy

The hotel is a rip off

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel wanted a hundred dollar pet fee and a 50 dollar room cleaning chage in addition to the price of the room. That's robbery. You do not get the 50 dollar room cleaning charge back nor the 100 dollar deposit for pet fee. Roo. was filthy, had not been cleaned bedsheets didnt fit the beds and bathroom still had a roll of toilet paper that was.almost empty. Don't stay there