Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very good hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and good breakfast variety.
Cons: Maybe a deoderizer in room.
Clean room and very quiet at night. Only issue was it did have a slight smoke odor but otherwise fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Sandy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that your breakfast experience was a pleasant one. We are constantly striving to improve the food items that we offer at our breakfast and it is encouraging to hear when our guests enjoy them. Thank you so much for staying at the Quality Inn Merrimack and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Ankita Patel | General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I don't expect anything fancy with a hotel like this, but I do expect at least a clean and fresh smelling room. Throughout my stay the smell of cigarettes would come through the walls and doors. If you are not a smoker and have no interest in the smell of smoke, then stay away- the scent is everywhere, except at the front desk where there is an overwhelming smell of cleaning agents (as if they know the smoke smell is a problem). The room I received was dingy looking (the couch and furniture felt old and dirty), smelled a lot like smoke, despite the fact it was non-smoking. The tub's water cleared very slowly. The breakfast was subpar, but I won't expend too much energy here. One of the worst hotel experiences ever. If I could I would have stayed somewhere else I would have, but I suffered through it and spent the 2 nights hoping I didn't catch anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VT

NASCAR weekend in NH

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The Staff support, the value, and the location were the three best features of the hotel.
Cons: Change to cable TV.
Location: Merrimack Premium Outlets, the Mall of NH, the Anheiser-Busch brewery (includes the northern stables of the Clydesdales), Regal Cinemas in Hooksett.
We stayed at the Quality Inn in Merrimack, NH the weekend of 7/15/17. The hotel was very conveniently located to highway, shopping, and dining. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, especially for the price. Our stay reminded me how much I dislike Direct TV, though. It was very slow to change channels, broke up several times each hour (birds flying in front of antenna?), and switched without our input to Spanish language so often that we eventually shut the TV off and read our books.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ankita Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Doug, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. We are continually trying to improve. Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Merrimack and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Sincerely, Ankita Patel | General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Good for the night!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Rented 2 rooms to stay overnight for a 2 day trip to canobie lake park. Check in quick and easy and the staff was super nice and friendly! Rooms were clean and comfy beds. The morning continental breakfast was great! Waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, you name it! Saved a bunch of money with 4 kids! I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Ankita Patel , Hotel Management
Hello Tammy, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Ankita Patel | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Strong odor of cleaning supplies in main foyer
Location: NA
Was in New Hampshire to help my daughter move out of an apartment. The location was great, the price was very reasonable and the room was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
My team of men's softball players stayed for the weekend, great aid back staff we where basically tailgating in the parking lot with no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Ankita Patel , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Ankita Patel | General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Too noisy, both traffic and room heater

Posted May 31, 2017
Loud. Loud loud very loud Expedia wants more info but Te title says it all
4 out of 5
by Bennett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
After the moving truck took our furniture, l had no where to sleep prior to the closing of our house. The hotel was close and clean. The shower pressure could have been better and the water hotter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in everything was fine, until we went to go to sleep and I noticed a stain on the sheets and pillowcase. Called front desk told me they didn't have any king rooms left so I could have new sheets. Went to change the sheets; and peeled back to what looked like the most disgusting mattress I've ever seen. Called front desk again; told me they "have 1 king room available but it's next to fitness area which is loud, and could talk to manager in the morning". Went to new room, couldn't get comfortable and felt overall skeeved out the entire night. Manager was no where to be found in the morning, wouldn't refund my stay. Very upset. Nice weekend getaway turned into a unhappy getaway, and we left a day early. Do. Not. Stay. Here. Especially room 203.