Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longs, SC

Dated but comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Free continental breakfast like most hotels. Had a restaurant in clubhouse but was al a carte. Most hotels offer free continental.
Location: Budweiser tour, White Mountains, Merrimack Outlet Mall, plenty of shopping and restaurants.
At first was hard to get room service. Toilet paper seemed scarce so my husband got some out of the men's room in the club house. Confusion when I reserved a room for friends through Expedia. I got charged one night and they got charged the other. This is only an inconvenience. Location was perfect. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Just wish we could have gotten room service without having to ask all the time. We were there for 10 nights and I don't think the sheets were changed once, as most hotels change every 3 nights. Ice maker in fridge didn't work. Quiet location so would recommend even though it needs some work. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Although some hotels or motels offer a complimentary breakfast, we offer the cafe with the quality and options a lot of guests look for. We would be more than happy to get you extra toilet paper if you let us know, and as for the sheets, they are changed as you place the sheet change sign on the bed to cut back on waste. We apologize for any problems you had while staying with us. Next time let us know and we will be happy to send send someone over to take care of any problems you are facing. Best Regards - The Residences at Daniel Webster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Nice Hotel close to Outlet shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: We had 2 bedroom loft and lots of room
Cons: tone down spray
Great place to stay. There was strong smell of ordorizer daily, might be an issue with anyone being sensitive to smells
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us Roberta. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and are very happy you enjoyed yourself. We will be sure to address any issues you had. Best regards, -The Residences at Daniel Webster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe environment.
Hotel was very clean and staff professional and friendly. Beds were so comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. This will be shared with the rest of the team, as they will be very happy to hear this. We hope to see you again, best regards -The Residences at Daniel Webster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.B. Canada

Room not ready

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms
We arrived early, about 12:15, inquired if our room is ready. It wasn't. Asked to come back around 2:30. We actually got back at 4:00. Room was still not ready. After about 20 min. they decided to give us another room. The chair in our room was covered with dog hair. Had to use a lint brush to clean it. Also, there was a small dog odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by The Residences At Daniel Webster , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us. We apologize for any delay for your room and certainly for any cleanliness issues. Our team works hard to ensure that all of our rooms are ready on time and 100% clean. We are sorry that this was not your experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to make your next stay with us a better one. -The Residences At Daniel Webster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not as described

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I did not enjoy our stay. At check in people were nice, but falsely advertised a hot tub as a facility amenity and I had to ask for someone to clean our room. There was very little silverware in the room and no suitable pans for the oven. I did call the front desk and expressed all this and nothing was offered in compensation. While the people were nice the service was poor and facility not as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by The Residences At Daniel Webster , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to offer the best customer service and are sorry if there there was a request not full-filled. Our hot tub was recently filled in and at that time, our advertising was updated. We apologize if you booked prior to the change. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay with us a better one. -The Residences At Daniel Webster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malone, NY

Residence Inn at Daniel Webster

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of the rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing I could complain about.
Location: Very well located to everything.
This is a really nice, clean place to stay. The checkin was easy and the staff very pleasant. We even locked our keys in the room by accident after hours but had an emergency number to call and were promptly serviced with someone to help. The rooms are very clean and had a very nice kitchen area all stocked with dishes, silverware, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher. A true home away from home and very accessible to restaurants and shopping. Very close to the Outlet Mall of Merrick which is pretty awesome! I would definitely staff here again and recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by The Residences At Daniel Webster , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer here. We look forward to seeing you again. -The Residences At Daniel Webster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachsetts

Excellent hotel with access to Nashua area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Comfort, convenience, location.
Cons: Signage
Location: near Premier Outlet Mall, Budweiser factory Between Nashua and Manchester on Rt. 3.
Checked in in pouring rain. Room was just as requested - suite with roll in shower and king bed. At about 1/2 cost of other hotels. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Great little bakery in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by The Residences At Daniel Webster , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.We work hard to keep our guests happy and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: The people that pay monthly rent should be put all in the same building.
Location: not a lot of things to do nearby
Everything about this hotel was great except for the people above us they were extremely loud almost every night we were there until early hours of the morning. It was very hard to find a parking space at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your time here Alisha. We really enjoy hearing from our guests, and value the feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here. We will be addressing these issues you faced. Thank you again from the whole team here at the Residences at Daniel Webster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two rooms with a kitchen, wow!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Two bedrooms were great but the doors did not lock. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your time here with us. The staff here will be very happy to see this. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, -The Residences at Daniel Webster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice extended stay suite, close to highway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and furniture was old, very old. Looks like a reconverted old folks home.
Location: Close to Manchester airport
Very pleased with hotel, arrived after 8PM so had to get keys out of lock box, but other than that surprise all was good. Hotel staff very helpful in getting me moved in. Highly recommended for business visits. Bed was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by The Residences At Daniel Webster , Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing you experience during your stay with us. We do have a dedicated team here and we're glad you enjoyed your stay along with our location. We hope to see you again soon. -The Residences At Daniel Webster