Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: They should renovate the facilities.
Location: Near the highways, close to Boston.
We needed to stay in a hotel near our home for a few days and Extended Stay America was a good solution, clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Nasty.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The entrance smelled like cigarettes. The bathroom was not clean. They left cleaning supplies behind... looks like they did not attempt to finish cleaning. Window was cracked. I booked a non smoking room and the only one they had was a smoking room. I did not spend the night. I left. That's how disgusted I was. Never again. I should've taken pictures, but I ran out that place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Rooms are comfortable and somewhat clean but you feel like you're home away from home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury

Posted Feb 6, 2017
TV was not working properly and the bathroom was dirty and the sink was broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

ESA Tewksbury, on Rte. 133

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, good-sized. The guests were quiet and respectful. Everything worked, nothing looked shabby or ill-maintained.
Cons: Would have been better had the elevator been working. Decor could be brightened up and updated: it was dull and basic.
Location: Very convenient to Rtes. 495 and 133, so easy to get to anywhere in the Merrimack Valley. Lots to do in Lowell.
Utilitarian hotel, clean, convenient to Rte. 495. Room was dull, but well-maintained. Elevator was out during our stay, which made it inconvenient for my 89-year-old mother-in-law. Quiet at night. Rooms were cleaned only once a week unless otherwise requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our elevator was out of service, we are in the process of updating our entire elevator to a more modern and convenient type. However, we are happy to know that we were able to provide a convenient and quiet stay for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You're better off camping

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It's reasonably quiet most of the time, and I liked that I could open a window for fresh air.
Cons: Everything written above in the complaint
Location: Near UMass-Lowell and some shopping and dining options. Close to big residential and business areas
Dirty room, chairs covered in dried body fluids, dried blood on sheets and pillow case, and bed bug bites. The Wi-Fi is 1996 AOL dial up slow, and they had no utensils to give out for meals. I had to eat a microwave dinner with my hands, which would have been fine if I was 4 years old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to cleanliness issues. I am very disappointed to hear that you were unable to get the utensils you asked for as that is something that we do provide free of charge. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being coached on the importance of ensuring our guests are treated properly and are provided with the amenities that we do provide. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the Price!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is one of the only hotels that still offers smoking rooms. This might not be good for some but there are people that still smoke so it was much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read you valued your room and the affordable price you paid for accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again. The elevator was out of order, the housekeeping staff quit so there were no clean towels, the bed was lumpy, and the room was not very up to date. Thankfully I got a refund for one of the two nights that I stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to a variety of issues. We can assure you that your stay is not indicative of our values as a company and your stay is very disappointing to me as the General Manager. I do thank you for your comments, as guest feedback like yours allows us to continue to improve our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.