Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being charged three x for this room.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: Wash the floors. Change the linen with out being ask.
Wash the floors. Change the linen with out being ask. Eco environment can only go so far before it is being called cheep. Had I not been so tired,I would left. I was charged once by Expedia and again by the hotel. Because there was a hotel within 1/2 mile and they had similar names, I thought they didn't receive my reservation. therefore I registered at Residence Inn, that carries the same Maddison Hotel brand. So for the one night, I have been charge 3 times. I am contesting all charges for that night until this is corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

just as advertised

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was everything I needed for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Alameda CA

Getting Updated, so it should be good

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is next in line for updating by the Marriott Corporation. The mattress on the pull-out sofa was in no condition to sleep on, the couch had been clawed at by cats and there was a family staying in our hall that like to cook fish - leaving a strong odor. That said, the staff was excellent and tried to compensate for these shortcomings. They replaced the mattress with a better (not great) one, and offered $ 25 off for my trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly hotel but horrible smell.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We checked in for one night very late in the day. The front desk person was extremely friendly and efficient and the hotel was easily accessible from the interstate. We were eager to settle in for the night but once we entered building B there seemed to be an odor. When we entered our room we were both immediately repulsed by a strong odor. I believe it was cat urine and maybe smoke? Since we were only there to sleep (we arrived at 10pm and needed to leave by 7am) we did not contact the front desk. The room appeared clean enough but the odor was very strong. I have contacted Marriott about our stay (it has been 3 days) but I have not heard back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDREI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Levittown, PA

Great Value

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stop-over on our way north. It was comfortable, clean, and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast had many, many delicious options and was well-stocked. My husband was pleasantly surprised. I definitely recommend the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry from Georgian Bluffs Ontario Canada

Would stay again

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
First time we stayed there would stay again very nice, great staff. Only one negative on Sunday morning dining area only one person looking after the food and cleaning the tables not up to the standard of the day before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Charged Twice, but a nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The stay over all was fine, but the young man at the front desk ended up charging me twice for a one night stay and now my money is all tied up. Pretty upset about that. Been staying at Marriott locations for years and never had an issue. The hotel was fine though. There was a really bad stain on the couch, but it just looked like someone sat there with grease on their clothes.