Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very clean hotel with exceptional staff. I'm on holidays & don't have time to write more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff were great.. Room was clean. The hallways are loud when people are walking by... Otherwise I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice accomodation

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice accomodation. Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable and a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Well located hotel in need of a good scrub.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Well located. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: The second floor landing was in need of cleaning and the tide staircase leading to the landing was muddy and potentially hazardous.
Location: Located coveniently close to the highway, but far enough away to avoid the noise.
I was greeted by friendly staff. Room was adequate and reasonably clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the second floor landing was muddy as was the staircase - in fact, the staircase was potentially hazardous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Air was stale, room was not cleaned the next day. Good to have a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The staff at Quality Inn were very helpful with the requests we had. Everything was attended to in a timely manner. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were cosy. We will stay there next time for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV, BC

Passing thru, perfect over night stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fast check in, no hassle! Can't really sum it up any better. The only hookup is doing this review! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Hotel Excels in Many Areas

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The overall organization and efficiency of a hotel room for one night.
Location: Close to major highway but quiet.
My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn in Merritt, British Columbia. The king sized bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had extra features like a small microwave and refrigerator. The check in and check out was efficient and friendly. We found the price that included a continental breakfast reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Worst beds ever!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
An old mattress with a chunk of foam on top. Maid at the door at 10 am, when I answer it she says checkout at 11! Well sorry, or good morning?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bedbugs!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
There were bedbugs in my room and I was bitten all over!!! After informing the front desk, the staff offered nothing more than an apology and thanked me for bringing it to their attention. I emailed grdesk@choicehotels.com and GM.CNA21@choicehotels.com hoping they would offer to make this right before I wrote this review on Expedia. It's been 5 days and still no response from them and all I have to show for it are itchy bite marks and scars on my body. I guess 'Quality' Inn doesn't care that much about quality. Do you REALLY want me to post photos???