Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Good value and nice staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
For the price it is great value. Friendly staff and clean room. Free breakfast is always nice and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated and comfortable spacious rooms

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable, and lots of room with a full kitchen. New bedding and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: very comfortable beds
Cons: install a light above hallway mirror
well run hotel, good location, good rates, very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient with easy access

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time staying at this Ramada - great place to stay if you are traveling with pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel; very convenient and great location. They have breakfast included which is a huge deal for me as it is great to be able to just go downstairs to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was sufficient.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Was good for one nights stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer considering our room was pre paid and I specifically asked for a ground floor room. We were given a room on the very top floor. Three (actually four) Flights of stairs to climb when one has knee problems is NOT FUN. Close to our venue. Complimentary breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop in Merritt

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is OK, a little worn. Our room had the security lock broken off of the door, and you could see that this wasn't the first time! Clean and relatively quiet though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all our needs while working in Merritt

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front lobby has an amazing ceiling
Cons: The makeup area outside the bathroom had no light, making virtually of no value.
Location: Good
Standard room with two Queen beds. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! All guests comments help us better our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer hotels in Merritt

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, easy stay, beautiful view.
Location: Beautiful view; nice sushi restaurant at the hotel next door which was in walking distance
Quick check in, easy stay, beautiful view. Rooms were dated but clean and very spacious. Great continental breakfast; very much appreciated in the mornings when we were on a tight schedule. A few large weevil/beetle type bugs were found in both of our rooms but they must've got in through the front door as there were only a few. Key card stopped working once during our two night stay, and no elevators meant we had to lug our stuff up three flights of stairs, but other than that very nice stay. Hotel staff was wonderful when I forgot my phone charger and raced back in a panic to get it; they had it ready at the front desk with no hassle. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We will definitely check all rooms and take any action required.