Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very comfortable stay, right off the highway but not so close that it was noisy ... Indeed it was very quiet. Close to some nice restaurants as well.glad we stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fit the bill after a long day of riding. Our go to stop in Merritt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and well priced

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: price and location
We booked last minute and were pleased with the price. We experienced some very high hotel rates over the summer, this Ramada was the best price we paid. The room was really big. It was a bit dated, but we had lots of room. Fridge, micro and separate sink outside the bathroom. Breakfast was waffles, standard marginal continental breakfast. I forgot my phone in the room when we checked out and was beyond relived when I walked in and the lady working at the front desk had it. I'd stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GP

Nice hotel easy to find

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very easy hotel to get to while travelling thru. Nice clean rooms good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at Best

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room in rough shape. Tiny pool that you have to walk through the parking lot to get to as it is a Motel not a Hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk

Quick. Friendly. Good pricing.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
In slept up and ate a pretty good continental breakfast for such a low star place. Staff super nice and helpful. If I had one complaint, it would be a/c had trouble keeping up at +25 but still a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our hotel in Merritt was perfect. Clean room lovely pool and good breakfast. Expedia did a very terrible job for us. I made my reservation one month in advance and there was no record of our reservation when we arrived. I will NEVER use Expedia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island BC

Comfortable and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly service, A/C, comfort, really good breakfast in the morning, wonderful staff.
Cons: Don't know how to answer that. Wonderful time.
Location: We went to the Sushi restaurant so that was really nice. Also being close to gas stations helped us on our way as we were on vacation.
We checked in without any delays or problems. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna, then the water slide. The room was very clean and inviting. A pleasure to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The lighting in our room was very poor, bulbs were either burned out or missing. The decor could use refreshing. We had trouble repeatedly with the keycardbnot working. The room was however clean as were the pool facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous waterslide

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Both my wife and child were injured by the waterslide. Rooms were ok but didn't matter when there were headaches as a result of the slides.