Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für das positive Feedback. Wir dürfen Sie hoffentlich schon bald wieder begrüßen und wünschen Ihnen zunächst ein schönes Weihnachtsfest und einen guten Start ins neue Jahr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Modern hotel in heart of historic district.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: When visiting the garden park across the street don't miss taking the stairs down to the river which has a lovely walkway with contemporary sculptures
Lovely, contemporary hotel with a very good restaurant and little outdoor cafe that even had a jazz trio on some mid week evenings. Located right across the street from the castle (Schloss) gardens and a very short walk from the historic church (Dom). Excellent breakfast buffet and the hotel has parking available. As with most hotels in north central Europe, there is no air conditioning, but thanks to the excellent window design, it was comfortable in spite of a hot spell with the high temperature near 93 / 34. Good value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Cork

Friendly and inviting hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, set in a peaceful and relaxing environment, we sat out in the front garden sipping our drinks for hours on one of the evenings.The staff were efficient and very friendly. We dined in one night and had a fabulous meal. On the down side, the town centre was unimpressive except for the old section.The breakfast was expensive: 17 euro per person. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a quiet and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries, scotland

August 2014 stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were attending an event at the castle, which is around 200 m from the hotel, and could not be more convenient. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the facilities were excellent, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is built in the style of the surrounding buildings and blends in very nicely. The restaurant food was gorgeous, so we had meals in the hotel every night. Straight across from the hotel, there's a lovely well kept park. It is pretty extensive and the flowers were lovely. Merseburg is a small town with friendly people and the hotel is five minutes walk from the centre. If I was returning for another visit, I would not hesitate to book the radisson blu there once again. I really enjoyed my stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Completely satisfied good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a Brit out of the way

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very nice.
Nice park across the street . limited parking if you get there after 5 pm. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in middle of town

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with free parking, wi-fi.Comfortable rooms, great breakfast bar; good hotel food.Close to the many historical sites!