Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by bradley

enjoyable stay would recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
we found the hotel easy to find next to the local football club. on arrival we had a friendly welcome from the staff . the room was spacious and had a nice double bed that was very comfortable . the bathroom was a decent size the shower was really good nice and powerful . The location was about 10 minutes walk from the town centre . overall it was a pleasant stay and is a ideal place to stay if visiting the brecons and you want a bit of night life and you want a nice value stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a twin annex. The room itself wasn't too bad! The beds were fairly comfortable although we did need an extra pillow but these were found in the wardrobe. The bathroom was very dated but pretty clean although the shower seemed to only have a hot or hotter option. The Food was really nice paid for breakfast and its definitely enough to set you up for the day. We didn't eat our evening meal at the hotel but walked down to the harvester instead, however the food they were serving looked and smelled really nice! It's a nice little hotel run by what looked like just 2 people so the service was a little bit slow in the evening but the lady seemed to be doing everything while the gentlemen was busy preparing food in the kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose a diffefernt hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The place was very bad. Breakfast was good, but that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Free car park, free wifi
Cons: The coffee at breakfast was awful. Tasted like a very cheap instant coffee. But the rest was fine, the bread was of cheap quality too.
I wasn't sure of my booking due to the rating on this hotel. I don't know about the other room but mine was find with a very good bed, 4 pillows etc... clean. Facilities: Good wifi but no info about this in the room so you have to ask at the reception (or call them for it). Plenty coffee & tea with loooooots of milk. - And although I had my own toiletry there was enough shower gels & shampoo to wash a family of 5.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ok but could do with an uplate. floor craking so it's noisy when walking but plenty of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Mid Wales.

The hotel was OK.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, the place was clean and the food was plentiful but not exciting.
Cons: The bedroom floor creaked! Also there were far too many nick nacks e. g. artificial flowers in the public rooms
Location: The location, inside Merthyr Tydfil, was easily accessible from the A470 South Wales to North Wales trunk road. Some signposts pointing towards hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Presently surprised

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We got upgraded from a twin to family room, which was very nice for the money. I will be using this hotel again. It was much better value for money than Premier Inn and Travelodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: very good breakfast but that's all I can say about the hotel
Cons: need new beds and the hotel needs to be modernising