Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff they was really slow to serve customers. This can be proven by having more staffs and having separete department for hotel
1 out of 5
by James

Cheap for a reason

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible be again
2 out of 5
by Sinothile

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good enough of what you did to me keep me holding up the phone not coming back to me. It was very bad for me.i didn't come you took my money for nothing
5 out of 5
by colette

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable stay staff great
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a low price hotel. It is above a pub, with check-in at the bar. I was surprised - having already paid, to be asked for photo ID on arrival. Not something I carry when travelling in the UK by train. I'd expected the booking confirmation would be enough. The pub was pretty noisy until around midnight, so sleeping before then wasn't really an option. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was a reasonable size - so why must the sink be so small that I couldn't wash my face without washing the floor as well? For the price I was happy with the place, but these are some points to be aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birminham

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience and parking
Cons: See above - needed some form of air conditioning in the bathroom.
Location: Convenient and fairly close to Wimbledon.
Went to Wimbledon from Birmingham and needed to stay the night. Very convenient for both the tennis and getting ack to the M25 the next day. Very hot in the bathroom however - needs an extract fan - either that or I was too tired to find the switch.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Absolutely fine.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fine for our brief overnight stay. Owner very accommodating of our late arrival. Helpful staff. Didn't see the area but easy enough to find with the SatNav
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Good for Wimbledon

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good, basic hotel. Pleasant chats with people having an after work drink - train driver told us exactly what to do to get to Wimbledon.
Cons: Screw in handle of one of the drawers.
Location: Location good for Wimbledon
A good choice for a 2 night stay and for our day in Wimbledon. Evening meals very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely and the food first class
Cons: Being on a main road the traffic is heavy and you won't need an alarm clock!
Location: As above
Excellent staff who went out their way to look after us. Good facilities and the curry we had in the restaurant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable,nice sized rooms .. woukd recomend