Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burgess hill

Pay for what you get probably a 2 star

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Was expecting a good nights sleep unfortunately the non English people in room 7 decided to play music loud and try to talk over it until I confronted them and told them to shut the **** up as not all of us want to listen to their sh**
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel but clean comfortable stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Friendly helpful manager No hassle check in check out Clean comfortable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm Stay if you dare!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was basic, a room to sleep in, and not much else. The staff couldn't be bothered to find a taxi number for us, and there were no bedside tables. The bedside lamp did not work and the sock found suggested no cleaning done in a while. However the bed - not a double which I asked for - was comfortable! The room was boiling hot and could not turn the heating off. The floor was bumpy and creaky. A real odd mixed bag of a place which really should be priced £10.00 cheaper per night to give more realistic impression of the place being booked. Also v drunk locals!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guesthouse no facilities - cheaper

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was an old fashioned guesthouse attached to a pub. Breakfast was served in my room, but not cleared away during the day. I was trying to save money but I regret it, the extra few pounds spent would have made all the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for visiting cordon &sutton

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your standard B&B however suited my needs well

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is definitely a marmite establishment - You will love or hate it! I read all of the previous reviews and decided to book as was within short walking distance of my contract in Mitchum where I needed to be based for three days. Check in took a while. I arrived late Sunday afternoon. Both the bar and restaurant were getting busy and the lady was very courteous and showed me to my room and ensured I could use the door code etc. On returning to the bar/restaurant after checking in it started to fill up rapidly. Obviously Sunday evenings are exceptionally busy there! The food was superb....very well priced, as was the wine. My room was lovely and warm on the first night. The radiator was cold the following day and I left a note for the cleaner to let them know. The bar manager checked in the evening that it had been sorted out and the barman (Portuguese) was lovely and offered to take 10% off my bill. His customer care skills were excellent over Monday and Tuesday evening when I used the bar and restaurant. As a single female business guest I felt safe and looked after. Breakfast was a learning curve - I pre-paid for scrambled eggs on toast which had an identity crisis! I resorted to the standard full breakfast on my final morning and that was actually quite good and came with orange juice. Just go with the flow and do not try ordering anything different is my tip! My room was basic yet clean and had new towels each day. Shared shower rooms looked good when I checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place is not really a hotel, but a few rooms above a pub/restaurant. I checked in at the pub bar. Note that the bathrooms are shared with other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great value for money. Friendly as they offered a free cocktail as check in was a bit lengthy but great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good price hotel. Unusual check in as its in the bar. And gave us free drinks as their system wasn't working properly. Ample parking and basic room. Good value