Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wife too slow to use, drops out all 5he time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prefabricated apartment

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: In the middle of nowhere. Car essential.
Clean, Nice staff. But there is only so much that can be expected from prefabricated rooms: dark, noisy, old fashioned, door and window very hard to close, a bit run down. Note: you need to bring your own sponge, detergent and dishcloth...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, excellent service

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite late but still received excellent service, the lady on reception was happy to switch our room to one with parking outside We used the kitchen to make dinner The toilet and bath are seperate which is great if there are many staying It would have been great if reception was open a little later or if there were cups in the room to make tea or coffee The bedroom is seperate and upstairs, the stairs are pretty steep so that is something to keep in mind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, comfy rooms and good value breakfast
5 out of 5
by Carrie A from Seattle, Washington

Great place to base out of to explore the area.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall great place. We ended up staying two nights instead of one because they had all the amenities that we needed. The first night the internet went out for several hours, but it came back on and worked fairly well the rest of the time. The staff was incredibly friendly. They even have pre-made meals that you can buy with a steam heater to reheat them. The soups were quite tasty. The space is laid out like a cabin with the bed being in a loft, but the ceiling is high enough to not feel claustrophobic. It's a bit out of the way, but if you are exploring the area it's a great base.
5 out of 5
by mockturtle from London

Great idea

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has cabins with individual entrances - just like seen in American films like Psycho - great privacy and independence. We've arrived late and a letter with instruction and entrance code had been waiting for us at the entrance gate. Friendly hotel service speaking good English. Rooms are very spacious, and spotlessly clean. They are double-level - the bed was located on a kind of internal balcony, accessed by stairs. Not a problem for us - but persons with limited mobility should be warned that the stairs are rather steep and not the easiest to access. The room also included a fully equipped kitchenette, with electric and micro-oven, full set of cutlery, plates, pots etc. On the negative side - there was no electric teapot, that would otherwise seem an obvious thing. All by all, an ideal place to stop, for both typical hotel stay or a more "residential" style that you'd love for a leg of your vacation travel. The location is not, unfortunately, very appealing - it seems to be a kind of industrial estate, with a truck base in vicinity, but is very quiet and only an easy drive 20 minute drive from Toulouse centre - even less if Let's Visit Airbus is your destination as it was in our case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good for a night or 2

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Loft style bedrooms were a nice touch
Cons: Room security, 1 single bolt to lock and secure the room seems insufficient to me.
Location: 15-20min drive to the centre of Toulouse. A couple of local villages nearby for essential items
Nice enough place in an out of the way location. Room security was a bit of an issue with a single bolt to lock the doors. Room was clean and staff were helpful. As a stop off before going to another location, is an ok option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to do washing, great for getting to the giant maze
Cons: Decor but you're not paying for it to look pretty anyway
Location: Giant maze
This is a decent place to stay if you have a car, if you're going by public transport then it's a little out of the way. It's close to the big maze as well as some other attractions. The town of Melville is a short drive and there is a large supermarket there so it's a good place to stock up. Room was clean, bathroom was small but perfect for a night or two. The cabin is a good size and the bed really comfy.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Shanghai, China

Like staying in a double-wide in the countryside

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Wow, I thought I'd stayed in some mediocre hotels before, but this one takes first prize. It's like staying in a trailer - so narrow it's almost suffocating, with ceilings so low on the loft that you're almost guaranteed to leave with a lump on your head. And location - it's the middle of ABSOLUTE NOWHERE. Neighbors are a mine of some sort and a dance hall. Otherwise, it's at least 5km to nearest bakery or mini market. Must have a car to stay here. All together, not high on my list of recommendations.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Ireland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and friendly. 5 km drive to Grenada for resturants.