Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
people are friendly. location is good. dinner breakfast are also good. youssef,he is a good guy. i like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too good to be true

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Sometimes things appear too good to be true. When I booked this place the day before, there were not many decent places left on Expedia for Merzouga, and I did have bad experience before that some fake people post high rating reviews on a property that disappointed me badly. So I was highly skeptical. But I was happy that I was proved wrong. Youssef is such a wonderful host, he picked me up from the bus station at 5:30am in the early morning and put me to the comfort of his living room sofa to catch up some sleep before the guests checked out. I never slept on anyone's sofa including mine for 3 hours. The breakfast is both healthy and filling, with eggs, omelette, fresh orange juice, fruits and different breads, such a nice treat in his sun drenched beautiful courtyard. He also arranged the sunset camel tour for me, and I was able to spend a magical night in a duvet covered bed in a tent. The room of course is very comfortable and clean. Too bad due to the over night camel tour I was only able to spend a couple of hours in the actual bed. :) The next morning he started early again to prepare breakfast for me when I returned from the desert and help me with my luggage back to the bus station. I have stayed in so many places in the world, but rarely I have had the real feeling that it is the home away from home. This time it was, in the desert of Morocco. Thanks Youssef, if I ever come back again to Merzouga, you know where I will be staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Chez Youssef was such a wonderful place to stay in the desert. Youssef was hospitable and informative and his house was comfortable, the bed was the best we have slept on in years!! The Tajine he made us for dinner was the best one we ate during our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Youssef, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and see you next
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great! Really enjoyed our day, attentive host, great facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Youssef, Hotel Management
Thank you Ali, good luck in your life..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend Chex Youssef!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Youssef is a very gracious and accommodating host with a great sense of humor. The fresh, homemade meals are very delicious and his breakfast is very delicious as well. Chez Youssef is a very clean and quiet place to relax and recharge before heading out in to the Sahara. It's a 5 minute walk to the bus station or other cafes. I highly recommend Chex Youssef for anyone traveling to Merzouga. Talk to Youssef about desert adventures. He is extremely knowledgeable and can be of great assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and charming. Recommend!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean, good food, good host, good wifi... just a few minutes walk in to main part of town and bus station. Recommend and would stay again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ma Kristina

Home sweet home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and i stayed for a night. We enjoyed the stay. The owner is friendly and helpful. Try and experience the "feel at home"/"home sweet home". The entire place is clean,quiet with traditional moroccan-style decorations. We are looking forward to visit and stay in this place again soon.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Our best stay in Morocco

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very authentic guest house. Youssef is very helpful. He will take your problem as his own and tries best to make your stay and experience as comfortable as possible. The place is not a five star hotel, but it is very clean and the design is very attention to detail. It is by far the best place that we have stayed in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to get away and enjoy the real mor

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best part if my trip. Youssef is a great host and his desert camp is not to be missed