Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great! Really enjoyed our day, attentive host, great facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Youssef, Hotel Management
Thank you Ali, good luck in your life..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend Chex Youssef!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Youssef is a very gracious and accommodating host with a great sense of humor. The fresh, homemade meals are very delicious and his breakfast is very delicious as well. Chez Youssef is a very clean and quiet place to relax and recharge before heading out in to the Sahara. It's a 5 minute walk to the bus station or other cafes. I highly recommend Chex Youssef for anyone traveling to Merzouga. Talk to Youssef about desert adventures. He is extremely knowledgeable and can be of great assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and charming. Recommend!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean, good food, good host, good wifi... just a few minutes walk in to main part of town and bus station. Recommend and would stay again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ma Kristina

Home sweet home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and i stayed for a night. We enjoyed the stay. The owner is friendly and helpful. Try and experience the "feel at home"/"home sweet home". The entire place is clean,quiet with traditional moroccan-style decorations. We are looking forward to visit and stay in this place again soon.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Our best stay in Morocco

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very authentic guest house. Youssef is very helpful. He will take your problem as his own and tries best to make your stay and experience as comfortable as possible. The place is not a five star hotel, but it is very clean and the design is very attention to detail. It is by far the best place that we have stayed in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to get away and enjoy the real mor

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best part if my trip. Youssef is a great host and his desert camp is not to be missed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great place to stay in Merzouga

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Youssef is a fantastic helpful host! The rooms are simple, but clean, comfortable and functional. We had dinner on the night we arrived. They need one hour notice so they can go and buy fresh meat and produce. Dinner and the following mornings breakfast were wonderful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The best place to stay in Merzouga

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything! Youseff was an amazing host. He was so helpful and made our stay really enjoyable! He also makes a fantastic breakfast!
Cons: Nothing. Our stay was great!
We loved our stay at Chez Youseff! Youseff was friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home. We were fortunate to be able to set up a private camel trek to his camp. The camp was beautiful! It was completely isolated and there were even flush toilets! We pulled our mattress out of the tent and slept under the stars. It was an incredible experience and I can't recommend Chez Youseff enough!
5 out of 5
by wendy from Los Angeles, CA USA

Our sweet Prince!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Youssef was absolutely amazing! We left there friends with him! He was so flexible. We took an overnight bus from Fez to Merzouga to do a camel excursion. Unfortunately, we had already booked with someone else, and were unaware that Youssef hosts them, as well. He was sweet about this, still meeting us at the bus at 7 A.M. and walking us to his place. He is so easy to talk to and took such good care of us. He sat us down, fed us, and let us sleep, as long as we needed, as there was no-one in need of our room, that night. He made sure that our ride picked us up and was kind to the excursion host. We appreciated his extra effort and would choose his hotel, again and again...and we hope to get to. What a dream come true!