Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ma Kristina

Home sweet home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and i stayed for a night. We enjoyed the stay. The owner is friendly and helpful. Try and experience the "feel at home"/"home sweet home". The entire place is clean,quiet with traditional moroccan-style decorations. We are looking forward to visit and stay in this place again soon.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Our best stay in Morocco

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very authentic guest house. Youssef is very helpful. He will take your problem as his own and tries best to make your stay and experience as comfortable as possible. The place is not a five star hotel, but it is very clean and the design is very attention to detail. It is by far the best place that we have stayed in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to get away and enjoy the real mor

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best part if my trip. Youssef is a great host and his desert camp is not to be missed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great place to stay in Merzouga

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Youssef is a fantastic helpful host! The rooms are simple, but clean, comfortable and functional. We had dinner on the night we arrived. They need one hour notice so they can go and buy fresh meat and produce. Dinner and the following mornings breakfast were wonderful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The best place to stay in Merzouga

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything! Youseff was an amazing host. He was so helpful and made our stay really enjoyable! He also makes a fantastic breakfast!
Cons: Nothing. Our stay was great!
We loved our stay at Chez Youseff! Youseff was friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home. We were fortunate to be able to set up a private camel trek to his camp. The camp was beautiful! It was completely isolated and there were even flush toilets! We pulled our mattress out of the tent and slept under the stars. It was an incredible experience and I can't recommend Chez Youseff enough!
5 out of 5
by wendy from Los Angeles, CA USA

Our sweet Prince!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Youssef was absolutely amazing! We left there friends with him! He was so flexible. We took an overnight bus from Fez to Merzouga to do a camel excursion. Unfortunately, we had already booked with someone else, and were unaware that Youssef hosts them, as well. He was sweet about this, still meeting us at the bus at 7 A.M. and walking us to his place. He is so easy to talk to and took such good care of us. He sat us down, fed us, and let us sleep, as long as we needed, as there was no-one in need of our room, that night. He made sure that our ride picked us up and was kind to the excursion host. We appreciated his extra effort and would choose his hotel, again and again...and we hope to get to. What a dream come true!
5 out of 5
by L Taylor from California

Authentic & Boutique, w/ 5-Star Concierge Service!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our favorite experience in Morocco! We stayed 2 nights & were so sad to leave! Youssef was extremely kind & helpful, waiting up for us after we had some travel delays before we arrived. He fixed tea & snacks, & made us feel so relaxed & welcome with his sunny disposition – our travel delays melted from our minds! The house itself is lovely, with bright blue accents, a great fireplace room with comfy sofas, a courtyard, big private rooms with large beds, en suite bathrooms, & lovely Moroccan decor. Breakfast was fantastic; more & more food kept coming, and we ended up stuffed! Right behind the house is a large, lovely oasis and the beginning of the magical Erg Cheggi dunes. Youssef helped arrange a camel trek to his own private dune camp for our 2nd night, where it was just us, one other lovely family who were also guests at the house, & a couple of staff to help cook dinner & guide the camels. After an amazing starry night with music & great food (& a great sleep in a safari-style luxury camp, with beds & private toilets!), we headed back to the house & were able to shower, enjoy another great breakfast, & relax before checking-out. He also helped point out places for wildlife & birds, & could arrange anything you like (better service PLUS better pricing than the big group tours we saw!). We had a magical time, with the service & attention of a 5-star concierge (who seems to speak at minimum 6 languages fluently), all bundled up into an authentic Merzouga Sahara experience.
5 out of 5
by Aiden from New York

You'll love Yousseff

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Yousseff is very hospitable. The breakfast was amazing and it could not have been a nicer experience
5 out of 5
by David from Arcata, California USA

Great visiting Chez Youssef and the Sahara

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived after dark, the owner of Chez Youssef met me at the bus office and walked me the couple of blocks to his lovely establishment. Chez Youssef is a friendly and very comfortable place to stay. In addition to good beds, a/c, and private baths, there are good wifi and electrical outlets. The courtyard in the middle of the riad has a palm tree and a bubbling fountain, and is frequented by a family of house sparrows who enjoy the refreshing water. Food at the lodge is excellent, and is served in this quiet refuge. The complimentary breakfast is tasty and filling. On the final evening Youssef prepared a meatball tagine for me that was a delicious symphony of flavors. Youssef also arranged a wonderful overnight camel trek into the Sahara Desert and later a 4x4 trip though the surrounding area. The whole experience at Chez Youssef was greatly enjoyable.