Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Very nice and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was happy. Bed was comfortable. Location is perfect distance from airport and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good Stay....Good Location...breakfast was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We didn't have any issues with our stay while at the hotel, but also wasn't overly impressed. Some of the room decor seemed newer and clean while other parts (floors, AC, etc) seemed dated and dingy. After checking out I realized I left my sweater in the room. I returned to see if it could be found. I was frustrated with the clerk who said it wasn't found but didn't check with housekeeping, ask what it looked like, offer to look into it or even take my name or number.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close,to who I came to see.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
No iron no ice bucket carpet was nasty.Rooms were very small aND not clean .But most of all No Wake Up Call after I went to the front desk and asked for one to make sure I wasn't late to the airport for my flight home. Left stuff because I didn't get the call and had to run out of their like my home was on fire .Just made my flight last one to board. I was mad!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and a clean safe place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My daughter and I passed through for the night to sleep while traveling. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My only complaint is we booked two rooms and they gave us back to back rooms instead of adjoining rooms which made it extremely inconvenient for our kids. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices. Close to the freeway so easy access to our destinations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Front office staff were RIDICULOUS

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. FIRE THE ENTIRE STAFF (except BRITTANY at front desk) ESPECIALLY HOUSEKEEPING! THE WORST
Location: It was convenient to work
Worst hotel staff ever. EXCEPT BRITTANY at the desk who was very nice and helpful. Housekeeping is an oxymoron here. They keep nothing except keep the trash and dirt in the room! Front office manager is defensive and argues if you tell her your room is not cleaned. OVERALL A DREADFUL EXPERIENCE. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location. Close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We used the Mesa Airport, so this was a perfect spot for us to stay and be able to get around the Phoenix area to visit friends in Scottsdale, Chandler, and Maricopa city. Everything we needed was just a few minutes away in any direction. The Mesa airport was an easy 15-20 minutes drive away from the hotel. That was important to us because we had a 7:00 departure on the day we left. The pool area was adequate. The breakfast was fine, but only had bacon (my favorite) one day of the 4 days we were there. Other days it was sausage links. Plus all the standard stuff - waffles, scrambled and boiled eggs, biscuits/gravy, fruit, yogurt, bread/bagels, pastries/muffins, cold cereal/oatmeal, milk/juice. We never had enough bath towels, so my husband and son shared. We asked for more on the 3 day and got them. We used their business center to print some things and it was free. Nice! It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but it was clean, the staff were friendly and the price was very reasonable (5 nights for about $300). We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by jovanapolja, Hotel Management
Thanks for your visit! It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. I’m glad you found your room comfy and quiet. The Best Western Plus Mesa wants to be the place where our guests can relax and feel taken care of. Please be sure to let our staff know if there is anything we can do to make the hotel an even better place to stay for you in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Closer to everything, friendly staff, good bkfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Dinning area big and okay, we loved the variety on breakfast items, different each day. Super friendly staff.
Cons: Provide more toiletries and towels. Umbrellas on pool area. Clean carpets at least twice or once per year or replace them No SMOKING sign on pool.
Location: Location closer to freeways, very convenient, easy and fast. Everything is nearby (5 mns) use GPS
PROS: We got there early when Phoenix has his extremely HEAT WAVE, we had nowhere to go and were there very early, tired and hot, waited at the lobby but, Kiara the morning receptionist (sunday) was so friendly and helpful she make arrangements to get us a room ready before time, she recognized me the post days too, she was the best but all the staff was super friendly too even the housekeeping who provide us with extra toiletries and towels since they only give a small shampoo and conditioner for one time use and two large towels. I like they have free extra lemonade after breakfast, they sell snacks too.. On CON Side, The pictures of the hotel web site are deceiving, rooms are to small and the carpet seems they haven't seen a deep cleaning for years, dirty to the most AND same thing with elevators floors. Also, the pool does not have the big umbrellas you can see in the pictures, it was 118 degrees in the extreme sun and NO SHADE AT ALL anywhere, I was glad I had in my car an extra beach umbrella.