Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sasaktoon, Sask

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Close to shopping, food and services
Cons: All was OK
Location: Close to shopping, food and travel- major freeway was not to far away!
Rooms were OK, staff was excellent and the same with the location. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The comfort with having a pet
Cons: Breakfast but not important .
Location: Costco is so close that you could walk if you didnt buy so much you couldnt carry it ..
Very pet friendly which I really appreciated .. Close to anything you needed . My pet and I enjjoyed our stay with you at the Grand Hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Average

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: One of the few available on the East side of Mesa.
Cons: See my comments above.
Nothing to write home about. Clean linens, which you would expect. No extra towels. VERY slow draining tub/shower; had to turn off the water while taking a shower to let it drain. Lavatory the same. Round bowl toilet seemed child-sized. Coffee supplied with coffeemaker must have been single cup serving size. The pot contents were beige after brewing and undrinkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice and clean and is a dog friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Came in to check in 4am in the morning and the lady was very pleasant with us checking in at an early time. Would recommend families staying here. We had a family of five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very clean and comfortable hotel. I will go back to this hotel in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was not comfortable at all I maybe got three hours of sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's a decent hotel. Office staff was rude about the Wi-Fi not working. I booked a smoking room, once arriving at the hotel was informed that no smoking rooms available. We still stayed due to last minute. Asked for an hour later check out and was rude about that. I have a friend who stays all the time here but this was the worst! Only good thing was the room was nice and cold and refrigerator was great!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very ruddy staff, old building in dangerous area. Dirty area, very uncomforting and unsettling place. 0 out of 10 over all, wouldn't recommend Anyone staying here or wasting their money here. Staff wasn't even willing to give me my money back. And wouldn't let me check in after I had my card charged by them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Beds were okay.
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul & nicer front staff.
Location: Location was alright for where we were going.
the front desk person was a little disrespectfully her attitude was awful. When you get to a motel you expect staff to be friendly & if they are not that effects your stay. Motel needs to be updated the hall was dark and hot. Later it smelled like cigarettes real bad. Beds were okay but carpet needed to be cleaned. Probably will not return look for a place with polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained grounds. Nicer managers

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
See subject line above. That's enough baba black sheep have you any woolen 4th 7h g'night uv Thuic triub th oh ebb kn ln tolv ttyllb lb dBm