Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Moving daughter to ASU

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Pool area Beds are really comfortable Friendly staff Great breakfast
Location: Near Bass Pro Shop, Walmart, and various food selections Convenient location to Arizona State University
We were in Arizona from California while moving our daughter into Arizona State University. We chose the Hyatt Place Tempe for its convenient location and I cant wait to go back! The staff was friendly and efficient and check in was a breeze. The room was huge-included a refrigerator, couch, sitting area and 2 very comfortable beds. The pool area was beautiful.....lots of seating, clean pool, shade, sun, whatever you wanted! The breakfast in the morning was also a pleasant surprise-real food including bacon, oatmeal, eggs, waffles and more. I am very excited to know that theres a great place to stay if I come to visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops, restaurants, and the freeway

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Excellent service at the desk, bed was comfy, room was lovely. Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

AWESOME!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This was our first visit to the area and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and its workers and other guest. This location is ideal being accessed to places like Walmart, food, shops, etc. The hotel front desk clerks were very helpful with info of places to eat and visit for site seeing. GREAT experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hi Bishop, Thanks you for choosing us on your first visit to the area, We're happy to know you took full advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to the Valley.. Thank you, Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2017
For one hundred dollars it was excellent service, I liked it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I won't stay again

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Good area, nice room layout, breakfast
Cons: Staff seemed confused throughout my trip. Training issues, or maybe everyone is new. Fan in the room is very loud.
Staff didn't add gold passport as requested and then denied by late checkout because I booked through a "3rd party" and they didn't have record of my GP #. Pros: Good area, nice room layout, breakfast Cons: Staff seemed confused throughout my trip. Training issues, or maybe everyone is new. Fan in the room is very loud. Overall I won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

what happened to billing??

Posted Jul 14, 2017
almost 30 days later, totally unacceptable. what happened to "customer service" can i get a call back to discuss why it is that my stay on 6/17 was only NOW 7/14 charged to my card?? NOT very nice Hyatt in Mesa!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, Great amenities, Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything is clean, new, comfortable and everything you could expect & want from a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff pretty good breakfast buffet. Comfortable rooms I def recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hello, We're happy you were able to enjoy our great breakfast buffet along with our really comfortable rooms Thanks Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel, easy access to shopping and food.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We spend 10 days in AZ and UT and stayed in several hotels. This was by far the nicest hitel we stayed in and was one of the least expensive. Our room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaint was that the hot tub was not very hot and was nearly the same temperature as the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress and pillows felt wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our wonderful pillows and mattress, We hope to see you back soon