Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

The worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We booked four rooms for our team while working in Mesa. Shame on me for a non refundable room purchase. Two of our rooms had no hot water. When I called I was told they were working on it. (I phoned the next day approx. 11AM). That evening, still no hot water. Further we were denied any switching of rooms. The TV did not work, there was an unsafe open receptacle that was broken, one of our rooms the AC-Heat unit did not work, the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and there were stains on my sheets. I have filed a complaint with Expedia with photos. Please go somewhere else. While trying to sleep there were people smoking pot and cigarettes right out our door on the balconies. Plus, it seems several people actually live at this hotel. Unlicensed vehicles that have not moved and several first floor doors where propped open. It looked like an episode from Hoarders TV show. I cannot explain why, however, if you would like to laugh.....there is an inexplicable amount of adults riding kid's bikes. I've never seen such a thing. In any event, please stay elsewhere. If you choose to stay at Knights Inn, you will most likely regret the decision.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to catch a disease

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Photo from the Knight’s Inn in Mesa, AZ. We walked in our room, and immediately decided not to stay there. The place is disgusting, filth everywhere! I left feeling sick to my stomach. Booked through Expedia and pictures online looked nothing like it was in reality. Called Expedia to try and get reimbursed but because I didn’t let the “hotel” try and make things right and just left they can’t do anything for me. They never offered to make things right after I told the front desk person the reason for us leaving. Even if they offered us a new room, there’s no way I would have taken them up on. I’m sure it’s the same person that cleans all the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Bad hotel. No internet working and poor reception front desk lady
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 13, 2018
It was just one night, so I could handle anything. It looked like they tried to make improvements but just stopped once the floor was finished. They was no where to sit except the bed, which was Very firm. The room came with one very scratchy and small towel. And it smelled of cigarettes. But, for one night it was manageable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing. Not one thing
Cons: Everything. Know Expedia makes money from this but might consider checking ourt a few locations before no one uses you anymore.
Very unclean. Dirty and in three day no one cleaned the room. Had to ask for dry towels. Floor looked like hadn't been cleaned forever. Surprising the health board hasn't shut them down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Room smelt terrible...... Everything was old and taped together and on top of the bathroom being disgusting there wasn't any hot water!? I pulled up initially to check in at the front like I do at every hotel and the guy checking me in (who wasn't there and I had to wait for) told me to park in a parking space before he would check me in?
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap price and fair accommodations

Posted Mar 9, 2018
the sink was dirty when we got there...the rest was bearable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The overnight lady was very unprofessional. I woke up and discovered I had gotten bitten by bed bugs while I was asleep. She didn’t even care to look at my bits and ignored me and proceeded to tell me to come back at 7am when she opens the Office. Rude! Rude! Rude! If she doesn’t like her job or the business she is in, she should go find something else to do. May God Bless her soul!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa arizona

Stay away from here

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Run down hotel... towels in my room were dirty. I had no remote or ash tray upon asking for these items the lady told me there wasn’t any! So while on vacation I had to get up and change Chanel every time!!!!!! If I hadn’t drove 3 hrs to get there and booked my reservation on line ( non refundable) I would not of stayed! Stay away from this hotel my stay was horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineral Wells, West Virginia


Posted Feb 28, 2018
I booked this hotel for my wife who flew in to run in a Half Marathon. The associate would not let her check in because my name was on the reservation but not hers. She had actually used her credit card for the room. She was so frustrated that she called me then handed the phone to him. After going round and round with him I disconnected and called Expedia direct and spoke with Rahn. He assured me that he would call the hotel and that she would be able to check in. He did just that. Just to add, the comforter had cigarette burn marks in it. When she returned from running in the Half Marathon she wanted to shower before leaving to catch her plane. Unfortunately, there was no hot water.