Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons:
keys and locks didnt work until being reset.remodeled baths, bad decision to put double doors in a regular door opening, doors would not close or latch.toilet was low to ground, like a childs toilet. hard to reach tp holder from toilet. no towel bars. hard to find light switches in middle of night and when found switch turned on 2 bright lights. put low watt motion sensor lighting in both areas.floors and carpet nice. Holly at front desk nice.phone in room doesnt connect to front desk. to get keys up and down 3 times from 7th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I will share your comments with the team so that we can improve our operations. Regards, Ayo A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautifully remodeled, best breakfast bar ever-

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We absolutely had the best vacation ever at this hotel, it was flawless. Will go back anytime, great pool, breakfast bar had it all and the staff are very friendly! Thanks for all the amenities and frig in its own cabinet to reduce noise!, awesome! Loved the new interior design, so Phoenix!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kim H. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy knowing you enjoyed your vacation with us. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Mesa!
5 out of 5
by Virginia Armstrong from Palm Springs California

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have made this our regular stop whenever we're in need or to recommend to friends/family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Phoenix - Mesa West La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We’ll see you soon. Kim H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean. beds comfortable, and the breakfast is a good deal above the "Continental Breakfast" at many other places. This is a standard all others should try to emulate.
5 out of 5
by Adrenaline Track Club from Mesa, AZ

2017 USATF AZ JOs

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
convenient, friendly and clean
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great value, very clean and convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely clean, convenient to where I needed to be and the staff were very helpful. I had reserved a room with 2 beds as my sister was joining me for one night, but the day I checked in only a king was available. They made a point of having a two bed room cleaned early the next day so I could check in before going out to my meetings. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is really too small for when the hotel is full, but I was there on a very busy weekend.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Sweet Accomodation

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable room. I have stayed here multiple times and have yet to be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by MARGARET

Graduation

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before I like the renovations that have done. A very good Trip and syy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a decent price

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here when in Phoenix. Always easy pleasurable stay.