Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Black mold in bathroom. Horrible pillows. Cleaning ladies rude. I'd like my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The hotel was tired

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel was clean but in much need of a Reno. The carpet was torn, the bathrooms had mildew, and the building it self felt like it was a bad dream out of the 80’s. I made out fine while I was there, staff was very friendly and accommodating, the property it self just really needs some help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we appreciate the feedback. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, UT

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a great time staying at your motel. The food was great. Or room was very clean and nice. We loved the Hot Tub too. We will be back 😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed all our amenities. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I reserved my room with AARP Travel.. Upon arriving, I was told I had a king size bed room. I told the lady that I'd reserved a room with 2 double beds and that I could show her my email confirmation. She insisted it was a king size and that they were sold out. I insisted on showing her my email and after going back and forth, she finally said she had a room with 2 beds. She never told me it was a smokimg room! Even the hallway smelled musty! We could tell the people next door were smoking pot. No microwave in the room. The only good thing was the location, since it was within walking distance to where my daughter was going to a concert (Mesa Amphitheater). I was very disappointed, since it being a Marriot Hotel, I was expecting a lot more for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was good value and located perfectly for our water polo tournament
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we appreciate your feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward t seeing you again if your travels bring you back to mesa. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant for the money but there was a roach in our room and the tun was a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on or hotel we appreciate the feed back and have reported all issued discussed to the corresponding departments. We hop you choose tostay wih us if your travels bring you back to Mesa Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morongo Valley, CA

Great location in Mesa AZ

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I picked the hotel because of its location. Easy walk to Main Street, which has restaurants, coffee shops, cultural center (concert location) and is a great walking area. Also great public transportation for train access to Phoenix and bike share for the immediate area. The hotel was quiet and clean. Great pool. Only negative was the lack of a hotel restaurant. Room service is available, but I prefer to eat outside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to here you are pleased with our location and amenities available. We hope to see you whenever your travels bring you back to Mesa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Here for a funeral . Are at the hotel and enjoyed some wine. The food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide as you home away from home during this hard time. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the Cubs spring trainin but just an ok ho

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great staff at the front desk and the breakfast restaurant. Room service had an older Hispanic lady that was really friendly and helpful. The other younger color lady was just cranky and didn't even want to give us towels. We stayed on the 4th floor with broken ice machine and torn walls. Our room was too cold and our friends said it was hot and AC was not working properly. It was 105 to 110 while we stayed here. I will not go back there even if my son's team stays there again. I will say the room fee was fair. Breakfast is really not worth $12. Pay a little extra and stay in Sheraton or Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, We appreciate your kind words about our front desk and restaurant staff! We have shared your comments about your guestroom with our Chief engineer who will look at the a/c and the ice machine to ensure it's repaired going forward. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope you come back so we may have an opportunity to impress you!