Ratings based on 2,846 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Remodeling looks nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was a great room with great breakfast and the employees were very kind and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not So Good

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The whole resort is under remodeling, no telephone lines, dated furniture, worst breakfast I ever saw "If you consider that a breakfast", and bad roads" New paving is so necessary"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Terrible place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I arrive to the room and it stunk , no batteries for remote ,1 of the beds was not maid plus that same bed had a broken back board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS is the RAMADA?

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I think the guy at the front desk was stoned. I've never had this kind of experience with hotel staff before. "If you don't like your room, let me know and I'll change it for you, like, if you see any roaches or bed bugs or anything..." Is this guy serious? And he was telling me to smoke outside (I don't smoke) "you know, smoke your cigarette, or your weed outside, you know..." Who hired this guy? It was a creepy experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

No privacy and untrustworthy staff. DO NOT STAY HE

Posted Sep 14, 2017
At 8:30 am, 9/7/2017, a housekeeper opened our door without knocking and began questioning how we got into the room. She asked how long we were staying in a hostile voice as if we had broken into the room then left and got a manager. Neither spoke fluent English let alone could write in English when trying to write our names down. They kept asking who checked us in and how we got into the room (we had room keys, hotel confirmation emails, and a bank statement of our stay.) They then left and didn't come back to apologize nor explain the situation. We were treated like thieves because of their miscommunication. It was completely unprofessional. Then 2 weeks later they charged me the $100 hold they said was for incidental purposes and I had to call to have the charge refunded. (We left no damage to the room) DO NOT STAY HERE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We got to the hotel quite late after our plane landed late and we were so ready for a good nights rest. After about an hour sleeping, my friend jumped out of bed yelling cause something kept pinching her. She had big bites all over her hand and arm that were under her pillow as she slept. We immediately called the front desk and the man said he couldn't help us since his manager wasn't in and we booked the room through Expedia, not Ramada directly. It's been a couple days now and my friend is still in terrible pain from the bugs. Not a clean hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old and uncared for.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because I was under the impression that Ramada was a good chain of hotels. I guess they just bought this place and are operating it as is. The rooms stick like old carpet and accient furniture. Stains on the chairs and hairs on the beds like the sheets where not changed or something. When we got to the first room they put us in, the bathroom had bugs laying on the floor and bathtub. Told the staff and they just changed us to a room where the smell didn't get any better and stains on chairs and hairs on beddings. No discount or refund was offer. Pool was dirty, hallways dirty, we couldn't wait to check out. Terrible over all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bad experience with one of the manager /receptionist, seems disrespectful towards my family. Spoke to other managers and they said that they can't do anything about it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 1, 2017
To many issues with the hotel overall, specially with a manager name Juan, so disrespectful and never solved any issues at al
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Aug 26, 2017
when checking in was informed that I had to pay $100 deposit for room, until check out not disclosed on web site! Only hotel in mesa to ask for deposit!!! will never go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Fir Z, Hotel Management
I apologize for the confusion. We require incidental for all hotel guests. Thank you and again sorry for the confusion.