Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
thank you. you ask for to many characters. stated the responder. then it was the next day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Maryland

Close to 4 casinos and restaurants

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed. Great coffee and muffins.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was very loud and annoying.
Location: Great restaurants down the street and antique stores.
We stayed at this hotel to visit our granddaughter. The lobby was nice and comfortable to meet in and plan our day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Housekeeping was rude , hot tub didnt get hot, and clothes washer didnt work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The hotel was so bad we did not feel safe and did not stay. We immediately moved to a different hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2018
If you looking for a place to sleep this is a affordable place. I had a nonsmoking room which smelt of smoke and the floors were so dirty I had to clean it myself. All of the dresser drawers were dirty. The bed was comfortable I slept well. The wi-fi never worked for me but I never called for any help on getting it to work. The staff was nice from the front desk to house keeping. Overall it was a good place to sleep but if you can’t handle the smell of cigarette smoke then you don’t want to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Mesa

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Staff nice and accommodating, user-friendly pet policies. The location is very convenient for people passing through, near a car wash and a garage
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: It is right off the Highway 60, close to some shops and cheap restaurants. For anything else one has to drive.
Very good location, and surprisingly quiet. We have stayed here twice, in two different rooms, and the impression is the same: poor housekeeping, a few things missing (hair conditioner from the dispenser, bath towel for the second guest), mediocre breakfast (some guests raved about the waffles, but we could eat them because of the sugar). We tried to use the pool once, but it was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safford Az

Easy access

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Been in smoking rooms before but this room was so saturated it was bad they need to change unit filter as it smells bad coming right from it. Tables were not wiped well Ice bucket had cleaning solution in it hubby had to g o to desk to get new one Gentleman that checked us in was very sweet and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA.

Updated but not 100%

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: It was an easy on and off the freeway. The continental breakfast was adequate, they have a waffle making machine.
Cons: Some of the furniture should have been updated as the floors were. The floors could have been cleaner. The floors are all laminate, but nice.
Location: There is a $3.00 car was right next door. Easy on and off the 60 freeway.
We originally checked in for a Non Smoking King on the third floor. Turns out the third floor is the smoking floor and there is no way to avoid the smoke. It was overpowering. We presented our problem to the front desk and they happily moved us to the second floor which turned out to be a King Suite. The smoke smell was only in the stairwell and a short ways in to the second floor hallway. Thank you Super 8 for helping us out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Convenient location for our purposes.

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast room is far too small for the size of the hotel, but the coffee is hot!
Location: The location was very good for my purposes of visiting family and friends. No major tourist attractions nearby.
The hotel building is old and tired, but the staff are excellent. Front desk and room cleaning people are friendly, helpful, and the cleaning lady did a very good job of looking after my room.