Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan/AZ

$30 deposit because I paid in full before arriving

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Room is large. Good location for shopping.
Cons: The pool should be maintained especially due to the fact that it gives the impression that it is ready to use from the street.
Location: Good shopping and nice family restaurants near by.
Travel Lodge has a nice pool that looks clean and clear but management says the pool is closed because it needs a new filter. It has needed a new filter for a year now. I was asked to pay a $30 deposit because I paid on line in full before arriving. This was a first after staying there 3 times in the past 2 years. The $30 should have been returned to my card the day after leaving but it isn't processing yet. I left on time before 11 a.m. and with no damage to the room. It appears management likes to get your interest instead of you on your money. The carpet needed cleaning other wise the room was clean. The toilet is right next to the tub making for a tight squeeze. Persons with llargeong legs beware. Room is large, ceiling fan, frig, no microwave. Bedspread had been repaired from cigarette hole and there was another hole in the spread that needed repair. WiFi was strong. TV has a picture tube, only about 19". Washer is $2.50 - high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained appearance

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Location: Location is okay if you are focusing your activities on the east side of the Phoenix area. Not "right off the freeway".
Hotel looks appealing and well maintained upon arrival. Nice staff at the desk. They took great care to meet my needs for an accommodation. The room was very clean but a little dated -- carpet was worn in spots and the sink basin was cracked. But an appropriate value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We had a relaxing night after a long drive. The room was quiet. The bed and pillows were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice LARGE room!!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location, the size of our room.
Cons: Switch your pool to a lock system that requires a room key - do NOT keep it locked with a lock which someone from the office has to come and unlock.
Location: We were only here for one full day and we went to the Mesa Marketplace Swap Meet. We spent about 4 hours there and had a very enjoyable time.
We were very pleased with our room and the whole place overall. The only thing that was not great was the fact that on the second day we wanted to go for a swim in the pool (it was VERY hot!) and were told that we could not use it due to it being "shocked" that morning!! This was at about 4:00 pm so my husband talked them in to opening it for us, although they were reluctant to do so!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san tan valley az

Get away

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Was horrible had a family emergency and couldn't get a refund or credit for other dates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Cheap night

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Not a bad little hotel for one night stay. Older but good shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Bad stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: no bed bugs
Cons: list all in room like mic, & coffee maker. Replace the beds. Paint the rooms.
Location: It was close to the funeral home .
The bed by bathroom & the table was broken. Room smelled old. Pictures were of hotel when it was built, not as the room is now. Only had muffins & juice for breakfast. Ladies of the night walked by the hotel. There was a mistake about the days we was staying. I said July 13th thru 16th, but was only charge 2 days, s I had to pay for 1 day. Could not change hotel because husband lose his wallet & told the bank he had everything in it, so bank closed down our account for 30 days or until we could clear up trouble, so the money we had on hand was all we had. Credit card did not work so we were stuck with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Bad Hotel! NO Breakfast!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: No bed bugs.
Cons: Everything The beds are so old. The carpet had a smell of mildew.
Location: We did not do much. We were at family's home most of time. Then funeral home.
The room look nothing like the pictures of room. It looked old & out dated. I asked to pay for 3 nights, had to pay $80 plus $30 deposit. Had a small table in room, it was broken before we moved into the room. Had 2 queen beds, the 1 by the bathroom was broken, but I slept better in it & the other bed was very hard with no cushion (old hotel mattress). Breakfast was coffee or juice with a muffin. Not what was listed when I booked hotel. Did not use the pool because it 117 outside & we both burn easy, plus we are both medicine that we can not be out in sun light. Had an ice machine outside in heat under the stairway. Allowed dogs but did not take ours because $12 per dog, per day. The AC unit worked OK, it keep the room cool. Did not use shower. The parking lot are small, the guy next store parked in half of our parking lot. Even when he left, it was still very thin parking space. Had no trouble there but was told about street walkers(ladies of the night) walking down the street for johns. I placed a small coffee maker because in pictures there was none in the room. It a coffee maker & Microwave. We did not use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too good to be true deal

Posted Jul 11, 2017
In a pinch this fit our needs but we definitely got what we paid for in the deal. The staff was very accommodating with our early check in request but the room was damp feeling and had an odor that lingered. Despite the deal I wouldn't normally stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...OMG...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
TERRIBLE... OMG... The room smell of bad smoke of not cigarettes..