Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope you'll visit us again next time you're in the area! Sam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bad- Had to pay for wifi. Poor-No continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for providing a review. In regards to the fee for Wi-Fi, this is a standard for resorts as well as most hotels in the area. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and hope you still enjoyed your stay. Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Perfect

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The room, location, staff, everything really
Cons: daily service. out of our entire week, room was attended to twice, and only once was the bed made. It had to be the worst possible bed maker on site!
Location: centralized in north east Mesa with plenty of things easily accessible by vehicle
From the staff to the room, this hotel accommodated everything needed for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our resort along with its ideal location and friendly staff. We hope the next time you travel to the area, you will stay with us again. Allie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to tubing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It's my third time staying there. Everyone is very welcoming. Also enjoyed the summer activities and fresh cookies. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. Even though your stay was satisfactory we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We always look forward to providing the ultimate vacation experience. We hope to see you soon where we will exceed your expectations. Nicole
4 out of 5
by Ronni

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Vic
3 out of 5
by Jaclyn

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room facing street, room was so small, no table or chairs outside patio, broken toilet seat. But the grounds was nice over looking lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Mesa in the future. Ray
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel. it is close to a lot of things to do

Posted May 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed in a 1 bedroom king suite. Plenty of room. Next time we're in that area I'd like to stay there for a week and make it our home or base and explore out in all directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We are delighted that our resort offered you everything you needed and more. Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall good, convenient location, plenty to do, good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Ray