Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Globe, AZ

Convient for my need

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convient.
Cons: Bathroom door needed to be fixed. Was sticking
Location: N/A
2nd time I have used the hotel when we have needed to stay overnight in Phoenix area. Would use again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Convenient in a facility that is grand in its scale— The reception area, grounds, pool and even the spa. Cant really even imagine staying in any other motel / or drive up unit on the strip—the architecture/ Room sizes are grand and the staff work hard to please—does lift the experience Up above what you would expect for a room of this price- we t through Expedia ans saved a lot. Feel refreshd each time- Lots of safe parking. Glad to offer us more towels whenever we requested. Josh Brought us In and we have never regretted multiple ans extended stays- summer Rates are amazing and allow us to visit grandkids nearby without breaking the bank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The price seemed too low to be true and it was. This was once a nice resort, but no longer. Run down property in a has-been part of Mesa. Rap music all night long. Filthy room. Cigarette burns through the bedspread, etc. we checked out after one night of three planned. Don’t stay here!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: nothing...the staff did the best they could with what they have to work with.
Cons: rooms are in great need of quality updates
1st hotel room had terrible smell...2nd room was poorly updated, and did not reflect the picture noted in the online version.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

DO NOT stay here

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Initially the price but that went away real quick.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not for tourists or anyone with kids.
There were cigarette burns on everything in the room along with the stench of smoke tells me that these are not nonsmoking rooms. Management did move us to another room but wasn't much better. Watch out for the drug users and prostitutes "not joking". Property should be torn down and start over. Looks better than it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross. Just gross.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
First impression: where did all these crackheads come from? Second impression: oh, they live in the hotel... The grounds were dirty and unkempt. The residents if the hotel stare at you uncomfortably. Room was dirty, carpet was sticky, cigarette burns on the tub in a non smoking room. The staff obviously doesn’t care about this hotel. Corporate office needs to step in and do something about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa az

get rid of all the homeless and druggies there

Posted Nov 4, 2017
if u take Pride business your hotel get rid of the homeless and the druggies they're on your property little outdated ran down I was scared to leave my room after Dark will not recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Windmere Mesa

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Looks good when you drive up, nice staff, rooms are very outdated, floors are not clean, furniture in room was just useable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula Valley California

Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: They advertise free breakfast, the offerings are all carbs, white bread, cupcakes, waffles and sugar coated cereals.....no fruits or oatmeal.
Good experience, old hotel but clean. The rooms are spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Bring bleach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Even Oscar the Grouch would not have stayed here. The room smelled like urine and smoke when you walk in, even though its a non smoking room. There was a group of people outside the room when we pulled in, smoking weed with their children playing in the parking lot around cars in the dark. The room was FILLED with gnats when we walked in, and the carpet had a white, crunchy stain near the bed, and I left with at least 5 bug bites on my legs. Apparently hookers and dealers and cops like to frequent this place, so if thats your style this place is perfect. The place is very dated, which in of itself is not a big issue, but the rooms are FILTHY. This place is absolutely disgusting, and not safe at all. The staff was nice, but that is the ONLY redeeming quality about this shanty town.