Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salish Sea

Posted May 20, 2018
The view was outstanding. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was expensive and not very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
We like the Far View Lodge a lot. A place fitting in the beautiful setting of Mesa Verde NP. Staff is helpful and courteous. The room was just fine, with lovely vista’s over the canyons. On top of that the restaurant proved a great place to have dinner. Quality and originality of dishes were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Wonderful rooms with a private balcony

Posted May 17, 2018
Great rooms with very, very comfortable beds and a private balcony. The views are beautiful. Good food at the lounge (again with fantastic views). Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Posted May 13, 2018
Nice to stay in the park. Walls are very thin and you can hear your room neighbors on both sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Farview

Posted May 5, 2018
The experience was good because the location is unable to be matched by anyone else. The convenience of being right there in the Park, near the ammenities,' combined with the support of the Park staff was great. The rooms are small and dated but clean and attractively decorated. Beds are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why stay elsewhere

Posted May 3, 2018
You're going to Mesa Verde, why stay 40 minutes away in Cortez or Mancos. It's literally only about $20-30 more to stay here. The View is unreal, it's quiet and peaceful, you park right outside your room, every room has a patio with a dynamite view. The rooms are very clean and have all the standard amenities minus TV. There are 3 different restaurants (2 right at the hotel and one a short walk). Staff was as friendly and polite as I've ever encountered. Be aware there's no cell service, but they have a hard-line phone in each room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought

Posted May 1, 2018
For the price this is too rustic and the view we were told we would have was very limited and only if you looked out over the other units. The lack of tv was fine but no WiFi except at lobby area was disappointing. Could be the hotel staff was too busy because they were not very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Shower was not clean. Hair found in shower. Hotel internet was out. No affordable restaurants, just 2 cafeterias which did not cater to special nutrition needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only available accomodation in outstanding Nationa

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Don’t book downstairs room ! Poor sound insulation from upstairs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

It's all about the view

Posted Apr 30, 2018
mountain bluebird from my balcony; good coffee; wild horses. It's a national park, rustic accommodations, won't suit everyone but I liked it.