Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Noelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Different Chef and different Menu
Location: Right in the middle of a National Park.....need I say more?
This hotel, is understaffed and the rooms are small and the floors are creaky. Paper thin walls.....heard conversations that I wouldn't repeat. Location is great, the restaurant is over priced and has few items that one (at least this one) would like. The service was fine but the dinners we purchased (over $100 without drinks) were poor at best. We had a nice stay, but I wouldn't recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis,CA

It' the View

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room had been updated and was comfortable. We had to take a more costly room and perhaps that is all that was available?? The highlight was the Metate Room. We have been there several times since 1980. In the 80's the menu enphasised "Anasazi" that included items such as squash blossom and Anasazi beans" then the menu changed to simple American and of poor quality now, however, it has evolved to a higher standard and we enjoyed both meals. The service has always been good to excellent and the value paid is reasonable On the next remodel we hope the ceiling lights are removed so they do not reflect into the windows that otherwise provide a grand view, especially during the monsoon lightening storms. Prices at the Terrace seem on the high side but again the servers are friendly. We will return to enjoy the grand view and more meals in the Metate Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk, food
Location: Mesa Verde!
The best thing about this hotel is its location in the park, avoiding the 40 mins drive from the entrance (in and out). Otherwise it is just an adequate hotel - when on sale it is worth it - not sure if it is worth over $200 at full price though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great lodge in Mesa Verde NP

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My wife and I loved our stay at Far View. Our room had a wonderful view overlooking the Park and desert mountains in the distance. We had a nice balcony to sit, sip wine and watch a gorgeous sunset. It’s central location in the Park made it easy to get to the cliff dwelling sites on both Chaplin and Weatherill mesas. Check in and check out were a breeze and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great meal at the Metate restaurant in the main lodge building. Although there was no tv in the room we didn’t miss it. WiFi connectivity was fine. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In National Park

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice rustic room in beautiful Mesa Verde National Park. Quiet, beds very comfortable. However, minor repairs needed for water fauvet, toilet and shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were here for just one night but we loved it! We hope we get to stay here again in the future. The view was stunning!