Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Awesome view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony on the room and the anywhere on the property was awesome.
Cons: The beds are in need of replacement.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Mesa Verde National Park.
This hotel is in the middle of Mesa Verde National Park. The views from the room and property are amazing. Staying here puts most of the park within a 30 minute drive. There is a restaurant and lounge at the property and a cafe a short walk away. The beds were fairly worn out in the room we had and the AC unit was not working correctly. Other than that the room was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful, remote location. Rooms small, but well maintained. Wonderful view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, California

Perfect hotel for Mesa Verde.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The emenities were sparse, but all that was offered worked. The room could stand some insulation in the walls as a sound barrier to talking and slamming of doors provided by neighbors. The view was super. I have stayed three separate times in Far View Lodge. I will return. Mesa Verde is one of my favorite places in the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice room, very small, but with terrific view.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: We were there to treat our nieces to the wonders of Mesa Verde. There is little else to do nearby, but that is the whole idea of a place like Mesa Ver
It was good. I am fairly tall, and felt a bit crowded in the room, but it was well maintained, and the view was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Sehr zentral gelegen, sehr gut geeignet zur Erkundung des Parks. Zimmer nur sehr klein, wenig Platz für alles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A great way to see Mesa Verde

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Decor, beds, balcony, all one level.
Cons: Outdoor lighting could be moved to the ground to illuminate walkways without compromising views.
Location: The lodge has a fine restaurant, and tbere is a cafeteria within comfortable walking distance.
The lodge is beautifully situated with wonderful views, and each room has a balcony overlooking the expanse of mesas to the east. Because it is located within the national park, visitors can linger at the cliff dwellings and other displays without negotiating the steep winding road after dark. The only downside was the outdoor lighting, which made it difficult to see the night sky from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Mesa Verde

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cozy with fabulous views. Very good food. No television but, you don't need it! The views are the entertainment. Very nice to stay in the park. Small shower, but clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Convenient to the Mesa Verde sites.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: It would be nice to have quicker WiFi. While it's nice to get away, it's also easier to keep up with mundane emails.
It was worth the extra money and slightly higher food prices to be so close to the Mesa Verde sites. Otherwise it would be about a 45 minute to an hour drive into the park on winding roads to get to the sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Tolle cabin, nett eingerichtet, toller blick von terasse, bad mit guter dusche, essen und frühstück prima im 1 km entfernten restaurant möglich. Natürlich auch in der lodge (Preise...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Right in the park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location in the national park. Room provides all you need. Clean and comfortable. Loved outdoor balcony in standard kive room. Several locations to eat at on the property that were family friendly. Highly recommend. Reminder no tv, but has ac, toiletries and all needed amenities.