Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Lodging close to ruins

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and very comfortable.
Cons: For a National park lodge this was pretty good. I could hear someone in the next room snoring but with good Wi-Fi I turned on music and solved the it.
Location: Mesa Verde is a wonderful park.
The lodging was very convenient for our activity of seeing the ruins in the park. The restaurant was pricy and the food was average but it was better than driving into Cortez to eat which was a two hour round trip mostly because of the winding roads in the park. We had a great view from our room, seeing the stars from our balcony was fabulous. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Lovely room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The hard wood floors, comfortable bed
Cons: The office entrance area needs to be lit better after dark. We had a little difficulty finding it.
Location: Touring Mesa Verde, but unless you come a day in advance, forget buying tickets. You can purchase them in advance, but only in person.
The room was lovely except there was a window above the door and the porch light, which you could not turn off, illuminated the room. That would be great if you sleep with a night light on, but I prefer my room to be dark. ALSO, you do not want to arrive at this hotel after dark unless absolutely unavoidable because of the narrow, winding dark mountainous road!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HO

NICE -GREAT VIEWS

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
Cons: AC -DOES NOT COOL RM DOWN ON 90PLUS DAY
Location: MESE VERDE- 5 MINUTES AWAY
NICE-GREAT LOCATION-FAIR VALUE-CLEAN-GOOD FOOD. MESA VERDE -VALLEY - MOUNTAIN VIEWS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estancia NM

Weekend away in July 2017

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I would not ever stay or recommend to any one to stay.
Cons: It is on National Park land and very dated.
Had to pay $20.00 just to get to the Hotel (gate fee for National park) the room was very small you have to have the bathroom door and the shower door open to be able to get in to the shower. The stay was very uncomfortable we had reserved for 4 nights but left after the first. Still waiting for are refund from Expedia 5 days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Great spot for a quick overnight.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to park.
Cons: Maybe a TV - but I really didn't miss it all that much.
Location: Easy access to everything.
Nice spot to overnight when viewing the park. Accommodations and staff were excellent. Room was neat and clean and the lack of a TV was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: Right in the park.
It was a good experience. It was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
View was beautiful, rooms were newly renovated and clean. Walls seemed thin and could frequently hear neighbors turning on water and flushing toilets but didn't keep us awake. I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel within Mesa Verde Park

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Location
Location: Mesa Verde
Restaurant within a few hundred yards, moderately expensive but fun menu - we had elk Wellington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Better than we anticipated..
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location.. Mesa Verde National Park. What more is there to say!
Older hotel but very well maintained. Excellent staff. Beautiful location. Very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottonwood arizona

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We loved the hotel. The views are breathtaking. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was just right for our two night get a way.