Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Visit to Cliff Dwellings and Park

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: Service, excess exterior light shining in room, no information available about park, needs more restaurant staff.
Location: Cliff Dwellings are awesome!
The hotel was nice but there were a couple of things that were pretty disappointing. 1. The hotel did not have any information on the park or cliff dwellings. We had to drive the 20 miles back to the visitors center to get the information that we needed. 2. There is a light outside and above the door that shines into the window above door all night long so basically it was like sleeping with a light on all night. Other than that the room was nice and the beds comfortable. The restaurant was fair my chicken was dry and they didn't have enough staff so it took a long time to get service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old but clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
There have been attempts to modernize the rooms and the verandas are pleasant. The overall effect is a bit sad, though, because the buildings are outdated, but you really don't have any choice if you want to spend the night. The restaurant was decent. We had a drink and an appetizer in the lounge in the afternoon and the service was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The history of the Pueblo Indians is remarkable, beautiful nature and surroundings.
We were in a deluxe King room which had updated decor and fixtures. It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, United States of America

Location is everything in this case.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and views. Good staff.
Cons: Rooms too small for 2 queen beds.
Location: Multiple cliff dwellings to visit and well maintained trails. Mesa Verde s a wonderful park.
The only hotel inside Mesa Verde, and a good 40minute drive from the entrance FarViewLodge is located near the highest point in the park. It is the only choice if you want to spend time hiking and visiting sites rather than drive no in and out of he park. View is great--we could see Ship Rock about 50 miles away from our deck. The rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny but well-maintained and cleaned. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Easy check in ( I was early )

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being inside the park was why I chose it.
Cons: National Park service food vendors are priced crazy high. A negative you need to plan around.
Location: Since the park is so big and time management is important. It takes roughly half an hour just to get to the hotel !
Food service was limited, but it was towards the end of the season.Comfortable beds and very clean. WiFi signal was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Park Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful national park to learn about Indian history, cliff dwellings. Excellent park service guided hikes. Museum is a "must" to learn about the people and the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tour was amazing. Good breakfast buffet. No TV, but went with wilderness setting. Staff were friendly and helpful.