Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old but clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
There have been attempts to modernize the rooms and the verandas are pleasant. The overall effect is a bit sad, though, because the buildings are outdated, but you really don't have any choice if you want to spend the night. The restaurant was decent. We had a drink and an appetizer in the lounge in the afternoon and the service was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The history of the Pueblo Indians is remarkable, beautiful nature and surroundings.
We were in a deluxe King room which had updated decor and fixtures. It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, United States of America

Location is everything in this case.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and views. Good staff.
Cons: Rooms too small for 2 queen beds.
Location: Multiple cliff dwellings to visit and well maintained trails. Mesa Verde s a wonderful park.
The only hotel inside Mesa Verde, and a good 40minute drive from the entrance FarViewLodge is located near the highest point in the park. It is the only choice if you want to spend time hiking and visiting sites rather than drive no in and out of he park. View is great--we could see Ship Rock about 50 miles away from our deck. The rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny but well-maintained and cleaned. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Easy check in ( I was early )

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being inside the park was why I chose it.
Cons: National Park service food vendors are priced crazy high. A negative you need to plan around.
Location: Since the park is so big and time management is important. It takes roughly half an hour just to get to the hotel !
Food service was limited, but it was towards the end of the season.Comfortable beds and very clean. WiFi signal was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western U.S.

Perfect in every way!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Mesa Verde, Cortez, Anasazi Heritage Center, great places to walk and eat
From the courteous staff to the amazingly comfortable room and the VIEWS! A GREAT place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good location - it is within the N.P. Great staff - very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very nice place to stay. The room was good size, comfortable and clean. Awesome views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

What a view!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My husband and myself spent my birthday hiking Mesa Verde and the checked into lodge. We ate dinner at the Metate Room (make reservations!) and watched a spectacular sunset. Rolled into bed and watched a spectacular sunrise the next morning. It was all I had hoped for!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

In park very convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The convenience of staying in the park and the view is great. Also liked that I was able to bring my dog along.
Cons: A bit of soundproofing
Was excited to stay in the park but must say disappointed with the room. Walls are paper thin And you could hear the alarm ring in the next room. Bathroom extremely small and tight. But you can't beat the convenience and the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

The best u can do in MV

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Desk staff and IT was bad news; took forever to get anything done. Food was "OK" at best.