Ratings based on 3,675 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well air-conditioned hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The pool is amazing!!!! The buffet was great, also.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, stopping on a road trip
We stopped on the way to Utah from California. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, the pool was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Sit by the pool

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect get away to relax by the pool. Our room was basic, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant was fast, affordable and the food was good quality. I think we got great value for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Surprise for a Stay-Over

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was just a quick stay on the way back to CA, but it turned out to be a fun night with an amazing pool to cool off and the restaurant service and food quality was above our expectations. Thankfully we could access these two places without walking through the casino as my kids can't stand the smoke. We stayed on the non-smoking floor which was totally clear of the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice in that price range. Room needed repairs/updates. Buffet was only open on weekends, but fast food in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A fun place to stay, but needs updating

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The casino, spa and pool.
Cons: Bathrooms, A/C units could be updated.
The cafe is good, the casino is nice, the pool is fun in the summer and the spa is great, but the rooms need updating (besides the beds, which are OK).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Oregon

Fun place to stay with great restaurants

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time here. The hotel has great entertainment and restaurants and the casino is nice. Would have been nice to have the room a little cooler though.. it was still pretty warm. But overall we had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Disapointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The one redeeming factor is Katherine's restaurant. Food is always great.
Cons: The few things I mentioned above.
Location: I don't usually stay as I'm driving through most times.
I have staid there many times, however, this time there was no small fridge (as there usually was). Could have for an additional $10 per nite. Air conditioner is extremely loud (but you have to leave it one as it is so hot). All in all...I might try somewhere else next time I go to Mesquite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking the time to complete a review Joce. All comments are appreciated and we will look into the problems that you encountered. We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

cool place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Pool area was nice!
Cons: I would have a bigger arcade for the kids and make the gaming area larger for the adults.
Location: Walmart close by and the highway too.
It was nice to see staff smiling and wanting to help out! The pool was nice for the kids and gaming area great for the adults.A great stay for the the family for a night or two on the road!Clean rooms and your close to anything you need in the area too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review Jeff. We particularly appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our staff and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Only One root to rooms. Had to walk with luggage all the way from corner to another corner. Please Improve the accessibility to the rooms.
Good hotel and casino. Next to highway. Friendly staff. Carrying bags was tough due to very long walk from Lobby to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Rest Stop

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed on a Sunday night. Nice place to stop if you're on your way to the Utah/AZ parks from Vegas, about halfway between Vegas and Zion Park entrance. Much cheaper than Vegas hotels. Lretty big casino if you're interested. Front desk clerk didn't seem the friendliest but wasn't a big annoyance. The bigger annoyance was that we had to walk what seemed like half a mile from the elevator to our room. But overall it was a nice place and a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.