Ratings based on 3,697 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford on Avon

Best stop in Mesquite

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The Beds, The Price for a Saturday Stay.
Cons: We had to do our own AC repair and the tub did not drain
Location: Golf, an hour to Vegas or an hour to St George. 90 minutes to Zion NP. 30 minutes to Valley of Fire SP.
We used Casablanca as a way stop between a evening play at the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City and a week in Las Vegas. The bed was very comfortable and check in/check out was quick and very friendly. I would stay there again. My wife was frustrated at the tub not draining when showering, something that does happen at older locations (we had that happen at Gold Coast 2 years ago for example) but she would stay again also. Also, the coffee shop was pretty solid !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little escape!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was the perfect end to a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Dads Birthday

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a great stay , only negative is that the toilet had been obviously used and not cleaned. Pool was fun, food was good and entertainment was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are very sorry to hear that your bathroom was not clean. We will defiantly look into that. We do hope to see you again and if there is ever a problem please give us a call so that we can address it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Great hotel for a stop over between CA & Utah

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The huge pool was great & so was the room rates. Will be staying here again when we travel between Southern CA & Utah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to be your stopping place. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great hotel for an affordable price!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, yummy/inexpensive restaurant.
Cons: Seafood buffet 7 days a week please! :) Also, capability to order movies to rooms.
Location: Gamble and swim!
I was very pleased with this stay. We decided last minute to stay in Mesquite on the way back to Utah from Vegas. I used the Expedia app at 2:30 ish to look for rooms. Found this one for a great price!! Booked it, was able to check in early, got our pick from a few options in rooms. Helpful hotel staff, clean rooms, the Casa Cafe was delicious, cute gift shop! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because we were unable to order a movie in our room.. we had to watch something on the available channels. This did include Showtime but it would have been nice to have the option for paperview movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Horrible Spa Experience

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Hotel Staff.
Cons: Spa Service. When someone calls in for a appointment for 6 people, you might want to get it right. Horrible service.
The Hotel its self it amazing! The pool is wonderful. I WOULDNT recommend the spa to anyone. Horrible service, Over priced, and they wont give you any discounts if they mess up or do a crappy job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all comments and will look into your concerns with the spa. Our spa is one of our top rated amenities and it is very rare that we have complaints. Please feel free to contact the spa management team if you would like to further discuss the problems that you encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson valley NY

Great pool

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The price was great. The pool was outstanding. Staff was nice. But, the cigarette smoke smell in the entire hotel was awful. I know it is a casino. Fine. But the "non smoking" hotel floor I was on was not free of smoke smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a great review Tammi. We are happy to hear that the staff was nice and we apologize that someone smoked on your non smoking floor. Come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice casino

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Replace beds
Bed was too soft.Cafe meals were inexpensive and of high quality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the value and quality of our Casa Cafe'. Come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Rest Stop

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the café menu.
Cons: Rooms are clean, but show wear.
Location: Only interested in location.
Used as a rest stop on trip home. Convenient to freeway, low rates, good café.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Bob for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to be of service anytime. Come back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Casa-blah-ca

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Smokey facility if you stay in the bottom level which seeps into the room. Shower was all hot water which sucked royally and we kindly asked for two extra pillows and their answer..."we ran out". They even hesitated giving us extra room towels. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all comments and will look into your concerns. We do hope that you will reconsider and visit again in the future.