Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not the worst but not the best

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staff was great. That was the only redeeming factor. The mattress on the sofa bed was stained with red something. The area was sketchy. The hotel was difficult to find even with a Garmin. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Excellent motel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing we can think of
Location: Location was good as we were travelling on to hot springs. No time for activities
We used this motel for a stop over only. It was spotlessly clean, decor was excellent, breakfast was great, lovely comfy bed. Definitely recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Rio Rancho

Needs some new carpet

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel is in desperate need of an update. They have carpeting sitting in the drop off area so maybe it will happen soon. Carpet in the rooms and wallpaper was all very worn and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to devil's bowl speedway

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. Hot tub was not working,part was ordered. Close to racetrack. Staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Mineola, TX

Nice property but not good customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Computers were down at checkin. Hotel would not believe I had prepaid the reservation until I had hotels.com confirm it to front desk. I was double billed for the room and now waiting for a refund from the hotel. This was all during a really late arrival and I was not able to get to bed until almost 3am. Rooms are large and comfortable. Nice property but the staff caused this to not be such a good stay. I may give them another chance, but I am undecided at this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Check in a little shaky, overall great stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Parking, quicker resolution to problems
Location: Great location! Close to mall, movie theatre, grocery stores
Check in was nice and easy, about 5 minutes, however after arriving at my room it was still occupied with personal belongings, fast food cups and the bed not made. Went back to the front desk to advise of the situation and it took another 10 minutes for the GM to realize the housekeeper marked the room as vacant before getting another room assigned. This was a little frustrating but overall the room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfy! No other issues besides the initial check in.
4 out of 5
by James from Oakland,Ca

This place has the heart of being best in class !!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a sleeper! The customer service make this place rock! ****** They are on it, breakfast is great and on time. I don't write reviews in most cases however they work hard for their money, the manager is asking questions looking improve, they are remodeling and the customer service makes up for the little things. This place has the heart of being the best in class bar none. It will surprise you! Thank you and your staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel at a Great Price!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Continental Breakfast was great, Room was clean and spacious. Checkin and Checkout was very easy process! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Carthage, Tx

Nice, quite, & easy in and out.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Easy checkin and checkout. Nice area, the hotel could redo their carpet, but everything else was fine. Mesquite is nice and quiet, with several eating places to choose from. The 24 hour Waffle House down the street is great for late night/early morning eating. Overall I like staying in at Comfort Suites in Mesquite much better than staying all the way in Dallas.