Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomed smelled and hotel staff not very helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be....
Cons: A lot....but mostly the smell. I'm from Florida and I know musty and this way beyond musty! Also, They spray painted over some graffiti on elevator.
Location: No restaurants nearby if you are walking. But you can call for delivery
Walked in, no one at the front desk , had to wait to check in. The first person on check in was nice, but weird that I had to wait so long for someone to just show up. The room smelled musty and gross, turned down the AC, didn't help much. Pulled the nightstand out to plug phone in, behind that were old receipts, pieces of paper and lots and lots of dust. In the early morning when I left, I had and issue with the pick up I had arranged and went inside to speak with the person on duty to call a cab or give me the number of a cab company to get to the airport. Without looking up from the phone that had his rapt attention and only taking out one earphone to listen, he informed we that "We don't know any cab companies" and that was that. I asked if he had any other ideas for help to get to the airport and he shrugged and went on about his phone staring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Just a very nice hotel, situated in a good area just outside Dallas. Not far from Walmart.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by tasha, EPC
Thank you for this review. We appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again. Tasha Gaston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin from Houston

Racing Refund

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I planed to spend the weekend at "Devils Bowl Raceway" We planned to fly to the Mesquite Airport, The weather became to bad to fly and the races were rained out at least on Friday. Comfort Suites agreed to refund Friday night and we drove up Saturday I was very pleased with the staff and the breakfast. I will stay here again and recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cintia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Phoenix

Perfect hotel with no frills

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is the perfect hotel if you aren't looking for frills. We needed a place to sleep that had a workout room and breakfast-check and check. Room was clean enough, although I'm not sure they changed the sheets each day, and it fit the budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review. We hope you had a great stay and choose us again in the future. Tasha Gaston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay! Different types of pillows (soft and firm), hotel staff was welcoming and helpful, and breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, and a variety of other foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and I will be sharing them with my staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Mesquite. Tasha Gaston General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peter from Carolina country

Less than expected.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
First night - got put in handicap room, neighbor guest had TV blaring all night long, front desk could not resolve. Third night, room was not cleaned - bed had no sheets, no towels in bath etc, -- freond desk employee did resolve the issues herself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the noise and handicap room you were put in on your first night. I was the one who helped clean your room later and comped your first night. I did speak with housekeepers about the condition your room was left in. We hope you give us another chance in the future to provide a better stay. Tasha Gaston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Byron from Dallas, TX

My stay at Comfort Inn & Suites

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad you had such a great stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Tasha Gaston General Manager