Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Comfortable bed and good air condition

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to highway and resturants
Cons: the smell of chlorine coming from the pool if you stay on 1st floor near the pool.
Location: Lake Hubbard, Town East Mall
Staff was very good. Room was clean and air conditioning was great. That is usually the bad part of hotel stay in Texas. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, Michigan

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Was very clean and beds were very comfortable and sundries were updated each day.
Was a little disappointed that our room did not have a small refrigerator, although was provided when we requested one. Also, I thought that $10.00 plus was a bit much for breakfast. Otherwise, very nice motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location ,but disappointing.......

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Beds
Location: Plenty
I recently stayed on this property. First to start off it pouring down raining and icee on the roads ,so we are looking for a safe near by hotel room. While driving down 30 east we ran across the marriott dallas mesquite ,so we went in to check for a room the front desk rep immediately stated they have no rooms available ,without checking the computer for recently cancellations. Continuing back on 30-w , I check expedia for a room long and behold I see the same hotel we just left ,talking mad I was beyond heated just one simple little computer check would've solve my problem , which was getting out of the dangerous weather. So Returning back to the Marriott we check-in entered the room I was in disbelief the beds were extremly hard I toss and turned all night, normally Marriott's chain hotel have a great comfortable bed and pillows ,this bed was a disgrace to the hotel chain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Visited on a holiday weekend for a family funeral service and hotel was filled with children. Noise level was off the charts with screaming, running, jumping in the rooms and hallway. Even a complaint to the front desk did not help!!! Not a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sylvia from Mesquite

Down time.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I'm a local Florist and had worked long hours Designing Beautiful Flower Arrangements and just needed time away to relax. I'll be back to do this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Alison Nascimben, Hotel Management
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Customer service was great! Great location...rooms a little outdated found some spiders in my bed but other than that it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Alison Nascimben, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the customer service and location. We are due for a renovation later this year and hope to address the outdated rooms you mentioned. We appreciate you staying and hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traveling

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel and good place to stay. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Alison Nascimben, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: noise reduction and someone to turn off alarm clock when guest check out of the room
The shower made a terrible loud noise when it was turned on. But, the really bad experience was when the alarm went off at 5 A.M. in the morning in the room next to ours. The room was empty so after laying there and listening to the alarm we finally called the front desk. She told us she was busy but would see that it was turned off. After 20 minutes and 3 phone calls to her, and a very rude response, she finally came up and turned off the alarm. I wonder if she would like it if that had happened to her. Also, in general, we were very unimpressed with this hotel. We would warn anyone, to chose a quieter & better hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by GMCY Mesquite, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience. We use reviews like yours to identify opportunities to continuously improve. We will be taking corrective actions moving forward to prevent things like this from happening in the future. We hope you will come back and see us next time you are in Mesquite. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannon from New Orleans

Great place to stay!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! My husband is very picky about the a/c and this is one of the few he said worked well. The rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Location is conveniently located on resteraunt row and has celebration station right next door. Beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by GMCYMesquite, Hotel Management
Hi Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon! Thanks again for writing a review. Alison Nascimben