Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, nice staff. Will recommend and stay again myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gemma, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our staff was so welcoming. We would love to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Came in a bit late and the front desk was helpful in finding the place and accommodating us. Daughter loved the workout facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear your daughter enjoyed our fitness center, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Service will highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Amy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
by Gail

Great housekeeping! Clean, friendly, comfortable.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were VERY comfortable.The rooms were very clean. There was a laundry, a pricey Bistro, & an indoor pool. There was also a snack bar beside the front desk. The air conditioner didn't work correctly when we arrived, but they sent a man up in just a few minutes. However, as he was leaving I asked him if the windows were supposed to open. He said, "Just this much" as he held up his fingers to indicate about an inch. I told him this one opened all the way. He was skeptical. "Are you sure?" I asked my grandson who said he had not seen. I told him after we first arrived my daughter had leaned on the window to look under the room, & the window slid open. "Are you sure?" Yep. "You want me to check?" Sure" He opened the window & looked stunned. Didn't quite know what to say about that seeing as we were on the 3rd floor! When he came to himself, he looked at it & said someone had broken the lock off it. I assume he replaced it: We never thought to check. Staff was very accommodating & friendly with one exception: I know of at least 3 phone calls where family was trying to reach me. They were put on hold until they finally gave up and hung up. NOT good! The transmission went out just as we got to the exit for the hotel upon arrival so the car was in the shop, & we had to extend our stay 5 more nights. At that time we discovered the senior discount rate. WOULD RECOMMEND! Just be sure to have your own phone to receive calls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Gail, Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review from your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again so that we can provide you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by KASIE J

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful and staff were very hospitable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Kasie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Reno

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Reno, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
3 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot recommend this hotel.

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Customer service oriented employees.
No consistency with hotel management staff communication. Was assured that we would get a room after housekeeping completed around approximately 9A by the gentleman that worked the night shift and kept being put off by the staff (the day shift) saying that there were no rooms available. The parking lot had no more than 15 cars at the most in the parking lot. We had to sleep in the car following a flight with layovers of approximately 10 hours. We did not get into a room until 2P and the air conditioner was so noisy that they had to change our room. One of the nights of our stay, there was no housekeeping service! One of the PM managers (Tamika) was by far the most customer service oriented. We received 6 complimentary breakfast coupons to the Bistro and the food was poor quality.
4 out of 5
by Jerome

Solid stay, but firm double beds listed as queens.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, well kept hotel with great service. The only negatives were the beds. They were doubles (not queens as listed) and the mattresses were very firm and hurt my back. If you like a medium/firm mattress, everything else was excellent, but people need to know about the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Dear Jerome, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue and your stay at the Courtyard Dallas Mesquite. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and your feedback. I will share your message appropriately within our operations team. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Hopefully we can correct the addressed issue! Sincerely, Angie Contreras Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Everson

Always a pleasure to stay.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The location was perfectly in place around a few restaurants ex outback, red lobster, olive garden, etc. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Everson, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Mesquite area.