Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Michael

Avoid This Place !

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I knew this place would not be newly remodeled - I just wanted a place to sleep for the night but wow I did not expect such a bad stay. Checked-In late at 11pm and the bad started immediately! Long sweaty day and I needed a shower - not a single towel in the place. Called and was told there was some in the office. I had undressed already for the shower so managed to get them to bring towels to room. Toilet seat was loose, bathroom sink was loose, shower strayed water everywhere at connection. Floor was so dirty my feet bottoms were black and I had to clean with a wet towel before getting in bed. A/C cover and filter were detached on on floor for some reason. Smoke detector had a bag wrapped around it which I'm sure is a fire code violation. Got home to Houston to discover about 8 bed bug bites Yikes !!!! Avoid Room 212 for sure at a minimum. Definitely my worse travel housing experience in my life.
2 out of 5
by Ella Renee

Not very friendly with my daughter

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
They served coffee to truck drivers but my daughter was not allowed a cup. Bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't bad for the price only thing I didn't like is they charge a deposit for the room. I have never stayed anywhere where they charged a deposit. You can get the deposit back depending in the condition of the room. The breakfast not sure on but I can say this it can be much of anything like Hilton la Quinta etc. If you're not wanting to pay an arm and a leg per night like 100 or more this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under going remodleing

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Lager refrigerators,comfortable bed and new flooring.
Cons: Staff customer service,check rooms before guest get there making sure everything is operating properly.
Location: Right off highway which is great and plenty things to do and shop surrounding it.
On arrival I was given a key to a room to check it ,got back to office told them I needed 2 beds. Was told it would be at least 2 hours before one of the remodel rooms would be ready,I then ask if there would be an Iron and Board in the room when I get back staff member informed me that all boards were being trashed but would give me and iron. I called at 6 pm was told room was ready, got to room at 10 pm no iron,no trash cans. Went down to office Saturday morning I had a spill in the microwave of coffee . Had the towel and was told that they charge for stained towels I informed her it was just coffee and was told that is still a stain, however was not going to charge me. When I ask about the iron was given one that had something burned on it was told by staff member to take something an scratch it off,I told her no she went in back came back with iron after she had gotten the burned of gave me the iron and a trash can with 2 liners. Elevator smelled or dog pee.
3 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice,if it wasn't for the noise of construction next door banging. You would think they would give them a day of at least Sun
2 out of 5
by Joshua

A real joke no customer service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Well dont book a double bed and expect two beds. Apparently double bed is now a size of bed. Hotels.com is useless for help and overcharged me. Hard to get help after 11 so check in early. Room was clean but no trashcans no new towels. Was charged 175 bucks by hotels.com had to pay another 25 at checkin to get a real double bed. Also found out i was booked at a rate of 131 which was charged and then refunded so if your on a budget your money will be tied in limbo. Tried to call hotels.com to fix the issue and was told my hold time was 23 hours. The hole thing was a joke and will never use them or hotels.com again. The only positive was the lady was trying to make it right.
1 out of 5
by alfredo

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
First thing, they ask for $100 dlls cadh deposit , place is noisy and with plenty of prostitution service The night ladies knock you door all night
3 out of 5
by Sofia

Mariposa

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I missing towels The front desk ladie never pay attention to me.
3 out of 5
by Helena

Cheap but got no sleep

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Don't go here if you are not ready for fire alarms going off, dirty rooms, neighbours bothering you. Cheap though!