Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Easy access to Mesquite and shopping.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Enjoyed a quiet evening at this convenient hotel. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and all amenities were present and working. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garden city ks

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Loved the service and space in the suites. Downfall was the pool was freezing cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garden city ks

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Only downside was the hot tub wasn't working and the pool was ice cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the stay clean room quite place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice place but bad smell

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The people were very nice
Cons: Clean the room, clean the filters on the heater/air conditioner
Location: Not much, kind of run down
The room smelled like old baby diapers. Made me nauseous. The pool looked like stew, wouldn't go in there if my life depended on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great King Suite

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The Room
Cons: TV was hard to use
Just stayed overnight but the King Suite Room was well worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We're so glad you had such a wonderful stay wit us at La Quinta Inn& Suites in Mesquite. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Monique T-GM LQ6019GM_Reviews.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM SMELLED

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY KIND ALWAYS GREETED WITH A SMILE
Cons: HOW THE HOTEL SMELLS AND BETTER BREAKFAST...SMALL DETAILS ARE IMPORTANT
STAFF WAS GREAT, LOBBY WAS CLEAN . BREAKFAST IS FINE AT BEST. FRESH FRUIT WAS OLD AND WILTED. ROOM WAS DEPRESSING,VERY DARK...PAINTED A DARK RED. ROOM SMELLED LIKE A DOG WAS ONCE IN THERE. FOR THE MOST PART BED WAS CLEAN JUST STUNK.
5 out of 5
by kecia gusman from Mesquite

happy happy happy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
cleaned place been in
5 out of 5
by kecia gusman from Mesquite

i love this hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
everyone all ways has a smile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, I would not choose this one again. Nicer hotels in same area for about the same price. Older hotel. Rooms were painted but not very well. One of our rooms smelled like dog food or something. A/C would not work right.